×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

TRUE GRIT - MEAN BUSINESS
     

TRUE GRIT - MEAN BUSINESS

2.7 56
by Paramount Pictures
 
Five U.S. Marshals and a wagon-load of prisoners... A boy appears, with news of a bloody double-murder... Two of the marshals ride out to investigate... TRUE GRIT: MEAN BUSINESS is a free 24-page comic adapted from the novel TRUE GRIT by Charles Portis, now a major motion picture by the Coen Brothers. Inspired by the dime novels that first brought fame to the heroes

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

TRUE GRIT ? MEAN BUSINESS 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 56 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an action oriented comic of the opening of the movie (court scene). It's ok, but the ebook format, at least as used here, really doesn't work for comics. The pictures are all raster line art and scale terribly. Notably , it makes the text difficult to read in places.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its hard to read great graphics doesn't get you into it good to spend time with.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was hoping to read this book but the letters are way to small! The illistrations are nice but the you cant even read the words. So if you do buy then have a magnifying glass ready for when you want to read :(
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The text was too small to read but the pictures were good
Chuck Gorman More than 1 year ago
Its pretty and the illustrations are nice. BUT most of text is too small and I cant read it. I happened to have a magnifying glass handy so I'm not asking for a refund but this is totally unacceptable. If I drew this my lawyer would be talking to someone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If this is a true comic book format, then it should allow zoom in and out of the boxes and read the text, which it does not and thus the bad rating of most readers here ... Fix it and it will get honest reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yuck
purplebeet More than 1 year ago
Can't even read it...the text is entirely too small. Boo.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldnt see the words
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I cant even see the words ...i got a nook simple touch and i cant even see the words in this comic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It may sound good but u cant read a thing on it but good pictures
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Words to small on simple touch but good pics
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tanner Busby More than 1 year ago
Nothing showed up. It was all blank.