×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

True Light (Restoration Series #3)
     

True Light (Restoration Series #3)

4.6 60
by Terri Blackstock
 

See All Formats & Editions

The darkness deepens in a world without power.
But, daring to defend a young outcast, one family strikes a light.

In the face of a crisis that sweeps an entire high-tech planet back to the age before electricity, the Brannings face a choice. Will they hoard their possessions to survive—or trust God to provide as they offer their resources to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

True Light (Restoration Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 59 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the third book in the restoration series! The first three books are a must read! I have to now read the fourth . I had never read a christian fiction book by terri and I am so gllad my friends suggested this series. What would you do without the things you think we need such as your iphones ipads laptops video games
mommypete More than 1 year ago
I love this series. The books are great. She is one of my favorite authors. Everyone should read her books. You will not won't to put down this book. I am definetly buying the last book to this series Dawn Light.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all four of the Restoration series books and loved all of them. Terri Blackstock is a wonderful writer. Easy to read. Keeps you wanting to read more. Good page turner.
Deborah_K More than 1 year ago
This was my favorite book out of the series so far. I think the characters have become more well developed. The Brannings aren't as shallow as they were in the beginning of the series. They finally act as if they want to get along well in this new society they are living in. The scenes in the jail were surprisingly realistic and difficult to read. You really felt for Mark as he chooses to turn the other cheek and ignore the hurtful remarks made by the prisoners. It's also scary to think about a world where criminals run free because we have no means of keeping them separated from society. Very suspenseful reading about the police chief's son wanting to get revenge. What I like best about this series is how much is really makes you think about how we take technology for granted. In the first book, the community is clueless about what to do without electricity. Even simple things like heating water or even using the bathroom are now almost impossible to do. If a situation like this would happen in our world today, I think it's a possibility our country could collapse. How would governments work without communication? It's interesting to think that all the top moneymaking jobs in this country like engineerings or informations technology would be useless. That's when all the jobs like history, geography, and geology would be high demand again. I'm really looking forward to the last book in the series because I want to know if, when and how society will be able to truly function again.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this third book of the Restoration series, Deni helps Mark clear his name when he's framed of a crime. I loved the way these two young people are portrayed. I'm also glad Deni saw the light about her ex-fiance. This book wraps up another chapter of life without modern technology. Terri Blackstock has written another winner.
angel49 More than 1 year ago
this was the most awesome series to read and could not wait to read the next one!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great just as the first two were. It really makes you stop and think about all that we have that makes our lives so much easier. Or does it really just make us lazy I can't wait for the next one Dawns Light.
Guest More than 1 year ago
You must read the first two books in order to pick up the story line. The Branning family shows the best in people in being able to put someone else's needs before their own. Clearly shows how much we all take certain things for granted in our lives. Am now looking forward to reading 'Dawn's Light' as being the final chapter in this 'Could Happen' book. Enjoy her books very much.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great book from this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yea
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago