×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

True Valor (Uncommon Heroes Series #2)
     

True Valor (Uncommon Heroes Series #2)

4.7 71
by Dee Henderson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Heroes get a new meaning when you see inside their lives. Gracie is a Navy Pilot; Bruce works Air Force Pararescue. With dangerous jobs—often away from home—they write love letters. When Gracie is shot down behind enemy lines, Bruce has one mission: get her out alive.

Uncommon Heroes: Welcome to a world where friendships go deep, loyalties stand

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

True Valor (Uncommon Heroes Series #2) 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
jearls More than 1 year ago
Wonderful book! I really enjoyed the whole series :) Would definitely recommend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whi are these inconsiderate, disgusting space-takers whi have no regard for those of us who wouls,d like to read intelligent comments. Get a life or stay out!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a great book and the series is amazing. I have enjoyed all of them, but this was the best one of them all.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is sad.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To....... Geranimflower!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"May I join?" A black tom wih red eyes and a ssh over the left padded in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ok. Thanks.... um...until he gets back and until he says other we can we move to res 6 so i can be there to? I still deputy of Ashclan ye now. Even if am locked out. Just move to esult 6 until he returns then we wil sort this out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No thanks ahe says yawning. I need to get my sleep!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
*bites on Ninjastars neck to finish him off.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im baaaack!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book. Having been a part of military life for 20 years and having lived near both bases represented in this story, I truly related. I felt it was well done. It balances clean, pure, romance and military life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book can stand alone, but is 2nd in the series. I am a huge Dee Henderson fan, and this is one of her best. Well written, good story, no foul language or explicit sex, but not namby-pamby. She's not afraid to address serious issues, and life-threatening situations.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the 2nd in the series. I really liked the way the author detailed each mission...the tight family seal team....and the prayers and scripture used to see them thru their missions and leaving family behind for unknown amounts of time. The clossness of all the families and team was believable to me and even though it is worse in most cases we never hear about, just made me appreciate our military more amd pray for them harder.....the book was like a small part of a normal life with abnormal working conditions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dee Henderson is a terrific writer. This book gives a glimpse into different branches of the armed forces along with romance. She keeps you wondering what will happen next. It's a very good book!
2joysofmine More than 1 year ago
I was pulled into this story immediately! I couldn't put it down. I feel like I know the characters and could walk down the street to visit them. I rejoiced in their happy moments and hurt when they did. My only "complaint" is that I want MORE! I want the next chapter in these characters' lives. What happens next??!! I was very pleased with the ending of the book, as there weren't any loose strings, but it feels like there could be another book to follow-up to this one. I am eager to start another of Ms.Henderson's books, as I have yet to be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU HAVE TO READ THIS AMAZING SERIES!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago