×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Trust Me on This
     

Trust Me on This

3.7 152
by Jennifer Crusie
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling novelist Jennifer Crusie combines fast-paced banter, sexy situations, and unforgettable characters in this delightful romance about two reluctant lovers who couldn’t be more wrong about being right for each other.
 
TRUST ME ON THIS
 
Dennie Banks is an investigative reporter chasing down the biggest

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Trust Me on This 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 152 reviews.
beckymmoe More than 1 year ago
Trust Me on This is a reissue for Crusie, but since I didn't get a chance to read it the first time around I was glad for the chance now. I've been a fan of Crusie since reading Welcome to Temptation, which has since become a favorite. I've found many of her most recent efforts--mostly collaborations with another author--disappointing, however. Trust Me on This is a return to classic Crusie. The author herself calls it a "screwball comedy" and it is, with misunderstandings gallore and a plethora of offbeat and eccentric characters to keep track of. It is a quick, fun, and satisfying read. The only loose end I felt remained at the end was why Janice Meredith went to the lengths she did; I'm sure if we could have seen her motivation it would have made more sense but really, I'm not going to lose sleep over it. I really enjoyed this entertaining story and am glad for the opportunity to read it.
Beth_R More than 1 year ago
I love Jennifer Cruise, and I was happy that there was another Nookbook available. That said this book was only 140 pages, so page for page it was a bit pricey. I did enjoy the characters. Dennie is hoping for a hot story to save her floundering journalistic career. Alec is hoping to catch a con man. Mistaken identity,half truths and attraction lead to a fun read. I just wish it was a longer read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I only read specific authors. Jennifer Crusie has been on my list for several years. I love all of Jennifer Crusie's books. Insightful story lines, humor, all make there way into her books.
KCK_Blogger More than 1 year ago
Another fun book by Jennifer Crusie. If you want characters whose conversations will make you laugh. Crusie so far always delivers. I have not read one book of Crusie that have not made me smile. Dennie Banks a journalist who needs a big story to elevate her career higher than just writing about social going ons in the society page. She heard of a relationship writer Janice Meredith who had made herself an expert on marriage was getting a divorce. Dennie decided to get a one on one interview at a literary conference Janice will be speaking. Alec Prentice an agent trying to catch a con man who will also be at the conference. Dennie and Alec met, assumed each others reasons for being there and the fun goes on. Bonus story about Victoria, Alec's aunt and Harry his boss, both also found romance in this book.
Amarillis More than 1 year ago
A cute screwball comedy that was fast, fun, and entertaining.
risuena More than 1 year ago
This was one of Jennifer Crusie's lesser known books, and I was pleasantly surprised. The plot was credible. The supporting characters were enjoyable and quite funny. I liked how the relationship between the main characters developed. It was a fun and quick read, well balanced.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sweetpete More than 1 year ago
This may be an older Crusie novel, but it is a fabulous read, and I would have given it eight stars, but Goodreads refuses to go past five. This is truly a laugh-out-loud screwball comedy whose characters will stay with you long after the story ends.  True to form, Ms. Crusie provides the greatest line I've read in a romance novel thus far: "He ran down six flights of stairs because the elevators had stopped on somebody else's floor, somebody who didn't have the rest of his life waiting for him in the lobby." What an awesome line! I've always thought Charlie All Night was her best of the many I've read, and now this one ties it. I only wish she wrote more and faster.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago