×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Truth Be Told
     

Truth Be Told

4.3 20
by Victoria Christopher Murray
 

See All Formats & Editions

The author of Essence bestsellers Temptation and Joy returns with a story about one woman's personal and spiritual journey to overcome the consequences of her husband's dark secret.
Grace Monroe has the ideal life: a devoted husband, adoring daughters, and a booming career in politics. Newly elected on a Christian platform to the Los

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Truth Be Told 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
trap7111 More than 1 year ago
Wonderful book. First time I have read of this author and I will look for more of her books. Characters were realistic and not over the top and the plot was imaginable! The topic of forgiveness was well explored and demonstrated. Easy read that keeps your attention. Will recommend it to everyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ShyneCJ More than 1 year ago
This book is a very good book and well worth the read. It is very real, emotional and inspirational. I really liked it. The characters were very relatable. It was easy to see yourself in any one of them. The emotions that were portrayed in the book were very real and original. I really hope there is a second book that tells the story of Grace's Sister.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. I learn alot about christian conduct which is a very important supplement in our daily work with God. The elements faith- love- forgiveness- patience makes use strong so we won't get burned by the devil's schemes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read your first book Grown folks business, the title pulled me in. I loved it. After reading that book. I had to get your other books. Let me tell you, Truth Be Told is one of my top books this year!! This book made me laugh, cry - when the sons mother died, and even make me wonder about things in my own life. I thank you for writing these awsome books. I am not reading your book Joy. I look forward to another wonderful book...
Guest More than 1 year ago
As I looked at the captivating title and perused through a few pages I decided to purchase the book. I'm glad I did. The author, Victoria C. Murray, did an impeccable job when describing the godly elements of faith, forgiveness, trust and most of all love. She touched the humanistic spirit of every created being by allowing the reader to embrace the fact that it doesn't matter where you've been or where you're going when affliction comes upon you-be it unfaithfulness, selfishness, insecurity, jealousy, adultery and/or the like there is only one 'God' who can sustain you. We must recognize the omnipotent and omniscient presence and power of God. Grace, Conner, Starlight, Lexington, Sara and Pilar were the epitome of the 'real' people that surface the world in today's time. You related to them all in some form. The truth was no doubt told in its rarity...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Truth Be Told was this reader¿s first experience with Christian fiction. I was expecting something a little more preachy, but was pleasantly surprised by Ms. Murray¿s aplomb in dealing with contemporary issues faced by many families today. It sounds a little like a romance novel at times, but the dignity of the story is redeemed by the raw emotion she evokes in situations that only God¿s grace would carry many of us through. An excellent read for the modern Christian woman.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I finished this book in just a few days. Not only was the story believable, realistic and exciting, but it ministers. It ministers about the gift of love and forgiveness. The themes in this book continue to make me ponder. This is a must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A very good story of love and forgiveness on the part of the major characters (Grace, Conner, and the childs mother). It's a little drawn out and I think Grace had too much drama considering she also had an affair not once, but twice.
Guest More than 1 year ago
TRUTH BE TOLD, as with all of Ms. Murray's books (JOY & TEMPTATION)causes a person to reflect on their own life. Especially our decisions and the consequences of our actions.....Life application is about moving to another level of maturity. Truth be told (pun intended),when life appears to be moving in one direction there is a greater purpose and plan that will benefit all and glorify God....To Ms. Murray I'm looking foward to the next one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful, well written book. It is inspirational and entertaining and contains true-to-life situations with drama, action, suspense and GOD which brings you to laughter and tears. 'Truth Be Told' keeps your attention throughout and is very difficult to put down. I highly recommend this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I am reviewing this on behalf of our book club. The average rating was 3 stars. The entire story took place over probably a three month period or less. In this small amount of time, the following took place to the main character, Grace: (1) She won the election on the County Commission; (2) her adversary, an atheist, was out to get Grace because Grace wanted to bring prayer back into the schools; (3) Grace's husband, Conner, finds out he fathered a son by his secretary twelve years ago; (4) Conner's son's mother is dying of cancer and wants Conner and Grace to raise his son; (5) Grace doesn't believe the baby is Conner's and insist on a paternity test; (6) Grace and Conner fly to NY from California to find out the paternity of the child; (7) Grace's teenage daughter runs away from home; (8) Grace's teenage daughter is caught with drugs in her bookbag at school and is suspended; (9) Grace exposes her family issues to the media to keep from being scrunitized; (10) Conner's son's mother dies and Grace doesn't want to have to face him with the news; (11) Grace's preacher/motivational sister is arrested for fraud and criminal negligence; and more. And all of this happening to one person within less than 3 months. The reader may get a little antsy at times because the author goes on and on about her husband's illegimate son without bringing speedy resolution to the situation. The characters were limited which made good for following the story without flipping back pages to see who was whom, although I feel that the twin brother and his wife could have been left out of the story which would have probably saved about 50 pages.