Customer Reviews for

Ttfn: Ta-Ta for Now (Internet Girls Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    TTYL

    3 teenage girls IM each other everyday about their life. School, rivalries, rumors, embarrassment, and more. It was very easy to read because the book was in the form of Instant Messaging. I IM my friends all the time! The 3 best friends tell each other secrets and more about their everyday lives. I loved this book and there are more books in the series. Such as 'TTFN' and 'L8r G8r'. Everyone should read Lauren Myracle's books because they are so delightful!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2010

    TTFN

    This book is just as good as TTYL but honestly a little better!!!!! I read this book over like 20 times!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2010

    i love this book

    i love the book ttfn i have had this book for 2 bays and i am already done with it it is such a good book plus the txt launguage and its soooooooo juicy i love itit is bad with language tho.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AMAZING

    I love this book!The way the author used IM and texting was great. It help me under stand it better because it was so plain. I would recommened reading the frist one!:) TTFN!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    great!!!:)

    ttfn is a great book!!! i wish there were more than three books in the series!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2008

    Awsome

    I think it is the best book after ttyl but read ttyl first

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    A reviewer

    this is an oustanding book.It has many ups and downs just like in real life with friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2008

    ttfn book review

    The book 'TTFN', by Lauren Myracle, is a sequel that is written in IM form that gives a perspective of a girls life in high school but also relates to middle school teens. The book is about a group of three best friends, Maddie, Zoey, and Angela, that are very close that hate another group of three friends but is mainly based on the enmity of one girl named Jana that tries to breakup the three best friends, The two other friends of Jana finally realize her crude ways and slowly slip away from her and as there friendship is just about to crack, the two friends have the stupidity to fall back into her lying ways as she convinces them that she is a good person. The Main characters in the book are Maddie, Zoey, Angela, Jana, and Angelas boyfriend, Doug. Angela is a preppy senior in high school that has the popular boyfriend, has many friends, and can get any guy she wants when her and Doug start to have relationship problems. Zoey is a sports fanatic that likes to go out and party but at the same time she keeps her studies up as the senior year flies by and the drama gets bigger. Jana is the girl that is stuck-up, she thinks the whole world revolves around her and she doesn¿t care about the feelings of others until something in her own life goes wrong. Maddie is the non-girly girl, that would rather hang in and watch a movie in sweatpants than go out and party with Angela and Zoey with the boys. Doug is Angelas boyfriend that she loved until he gets caught doing something with Jana which forces them to breakup and causes Angela to be depressed and doesn¿t want to fight back with all the problems with Jana because she is so upset. 'MadMaddie: No matter what Jana does 2 make/break us, it wont ever be as strong as our friendship.' Maddie is always in the middle of the drama so she knows what they can try to do to break Jana, and she influences her two best friends, Zoey and Angela in a positive and negative way. She can sometimes come off as kind of mean, because she always seems to find revenges on Jana and tells Zoey and Angela about it and Angela is the one who has no problem going right out in public even if it does mean embarrassing Jana or herself. She can also come off in a positive way because she tells them how they will always be friends and if it wasn¿t for Maddie, the three best friends would have never made it to the end. I think when Maddie says this, it puts a whole different perspective on how good those three girls have it as a friendship. Maddie always looks on the bright side towards all of the drama, feelings, and hearts that get hurt during this whole book. I do agree with the book in terms of how the best friends didn¿t stop until they got what they wanted. I also didn¿t think there were any serious errors in the book, everything was well explained and it was a book that I didn¿t want to put down because every time I flipped the page I got anxious of what was going to happen next. I liked the way the book was written, in IM form, I found It unusual that the author actually knew that some girls do treat each other badly and 'IMING', is a major part of being a teenager. This book does relate to my life in ways because I have friends that hate other people and we do tend to start fights and drama, but no one ever stops until they are satisfied. Jacqulyne Santullo

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2008

    One of a Kind

    TTFN is a truly genius book. It is a book of love, loss, and new beginnings. Once you get into the book you feel almost sucked in and can't stop reading it til you are completely done. The sequal to TTYL picked the story back up and unless you read TTYL you won't understand alot of TTFN. I don't think I have laughed out loud at a book since TTYL. Definetly a must read for girls older than 13.!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Even more hardships for the friends but still the power of friedship come through

    This sequel for the book "ttyl" has even more troubles for the three friends to go through. This book has situation that teens actually go through just as the first book dealing with stuff that everyday teens face at school. Me being a teen myself I would know and these situation are hard to get through but the author, once again, show that with good friends by your side you can get through the hardest of time and even the impossible. Friends will help then support until you are standing again from your fall. Read the book to learn more abut friendship. All people know about friendship is that they are great company and people to talk to about secrets but there is a lot more to it and reading this book will help you learn the more to friendship. And these are the exact reasons why you should read this book. Trust me you'll love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2008

    Great!

    This book was fantastic. Mostly because it included real issues that face teens, and also because Iming is a very common way for teens to communicate. This book is awesome, i think every teen girl needs to read this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2008

    great book.. way better than the 1st one

    I loved this book to death! i hate reading and i read this book. these books that are written in instant messaging form are the only books that i have ever read cover to back. I love being able to say that for the 1st time i read a book cover to back. In this book one of the girls ends up moving to california. The other girl got into drugs to impress a guy which this guys name was chives and he had a girlfriend the hole time and he was messing around with maddie. The other girl got into one of the best friends ex's and they got carried away and they almose had sex and her parents came home. This book is alot more like wat girls go threw as they grow up. our bodies are changing and we experiment things. overall this book was a really really really good book an i woud recomend it to anyone..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2014

    This book is just a very easy way to read, and it shows the comp

    This book is just a very easy way to read, and it shows the complications and struggles of what a teenage [girl] really goes through. It's really easy to read, only because the IM formatting makes it simple and its just a cute story, with all the secrets and this book , it only took me to read, and I love these kind of books. I am currently reading TTYL now, even though I should have started with TTYL, but I still love the relationships between these three girls, that makes them nearly inseparable. This is more of a novel for teenage girls, maybe guys. but this is a great book i loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Awesome story! You should read the first book, TTYL before readi

    Awesome story! You should read the first book, TTYL before reading this :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    parents beware!

    this book is about 3 girls who do absolutely nothing except talk about boys, sex, and drugs. This is not the book you think it might be. Not for tweens or even early teens unless you and your girl are way ahead in talking about adult issues and themes. written very raunchy and nothing worthwhile inside. a waste of time for young people, who need to start learning about the real world in a completely different way. this book is part of the problem, emphasizing what's wrong with society - it's all about sex and drugs and drinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2008

    Cheesy TTFN

    i found l8r g8r at my public library not knowing there was a series. after i read i hopped on a search for ttfn. i have to say i thought it was a bit cheesy and not as interesting as l8r g8r.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Just Excellence

    This astounding sequel [written in IM format] shows the relationship of 3 girls, madigan A.K.A. maddie [madmaddie], Angela [SnowAngel], and Zoe [zoegirl] and how the hardships of highschool affect Junior Year. The girls go through it all: boy problems, addiction, jealousy, and seperation. So how will these girls manage to stay friends and stay sane as they travel through the complexities of high school? Why don't you just IM one of your buddies and get the scoop? Tata for now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    ttfn

    i LOVED this book its very funny in the middle and that i recommend this book to 13 and older because some strong words and SOOOOOOO funny about these girls and a few boys and teachers and its ttly funny and very good. FUNNY!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2008

    A page turner

    Wow this is as good as ttyl. I keep on staying up late at night trying to squeeze in one more conversation before going to bed. If you liked ttyl, you'd love this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    not for little kids

    well i dont think this book is for preteens under the age of 12! if you see its for young adults not kids but my friend told me about this and i luv texting and iming i give it the best overall!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7