Customer Reviews for

Ttfn: Ta-Ta for Now (Internet Girls Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 126 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2008

    not for little kids

    well i dont think this book is for preteens under the age of 12! if you see its for young adults not kids but my friend told me about this and i luv texting and iming i give it the best overall!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2008

    inappropiate

    i did not like this book. it was suprissing to see how the author used to much detail in whitch young readers such as myself was not ready for. the first book was outstanding. but i could not finish the second one. tooooo much graficts.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    this book wasnt as good as the first but i did like it. this whole series was outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2007

    12 year olds having sex and drinking?

    I was utterly shocked that this book was in the 'Teen' section. My 12 year old brought TTYL home and I ran out to buy the next in the series thinking it would be just as good. Apparently I was wrong. Although I believe that discussing sex and drugs is extremely important, glamorizing it to an age group that is highly influencial is another. Myracle apparently feels that you're only a 'cool' parent if you drink and allow your very underage child to drink with you. I guess it is also very 'uncool' to be grounded for being arrested buying pot and having sex while your parents are supposed to be gone for the night. My 12 year old now thinks I'm very uncool because I won't let her read this book, but at least she won't think that being a sexually active, alcoholic pothead is the right path to go down in her life. Shame on the parents who think this is a great book for their early teen girls to be reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2007

    A reviewer

    I loved so much .I just couldn't put it down.My mom did not like me reading it,she said it was a bad idea.I hope you write more books like this.Please E-mail me if you are.YOU ROCK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    Ttfn is the awesome sequal to ttyl, and I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! I think it was so much better than the first one, but i still loved the first which really shows something!!!! This series is very uniuque because the whole book is in instant messaging format, and they use wrods that you would use in I.M., which is so cool and so much fun to read!! The book is SOOOO funny!!!!!I keep reading ttfn over and over and over again, it is just soo good. I also think this book has a really good plot. This book also does show the stress of teens when there are tragic things like a a best friend moving, to huge exams. When i read this book you can hear me lauging and see me smiling... it is that good!!! READ THIS BOOK, IT IS TOTALLY WORTH IT!!!!!! :]

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    ttfn is a book I would read again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2007

    trashy to the extreme

    i would never reccomend this book to anyone. i enjoyed its prequel, ttyl, and was expecting something just as good. i was dissapointed when i realized that this was no longer a breakthrough, but just another teen girl romance novel. for parents looking to buy their daughters a good book, don't do this one. the characters, though very realistic, are not good role models for young pre-teens and teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2007

    tottaly appealing

    This book was really good i'm 14 so like reading about instant messaging was so cool and fun to read, lauren myracle is my favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    She did it again!!! All the drama events are back. Friends helping each other out even though they are fall away! True friendship never ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    A reviewer

    Lauren Myracle is a great author. Some how she can capture the minds of MANY young readers. She has written books for different ages: the book Eleven and Twelve 'for pre teens and up' and the Iming books like this one(for teens). Parents get nervous about us reading this stuff. WHy? we will learn about it and the more we know, the safer we will probably be. I like these books for the realness of it because it portrays a realistic setting and plot for teens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2007

    This Book Rocks!!!

    This book is the bomb I loved it so so so so so so so much I finished it in one day!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2007

    a reviewer

    Ok, when I first started it, i'll admit i was bored, but it got bettr

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2007

    A super awesome book reveiw

    I loved this book!! It's great for girls between the ages of 12-17. Some of the charecters remind me of my friends. That makes it easy to relate to. It's also written very well. Even though there's no narraration and it's all in im's you still have a clear veiw of what's going on. I LOVED it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2007

    ttfn

    I loved the first book and when I saw that there was a sequal I got so excited! This book is really great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read this book last year when i was in 7th grade but i was 13 at the moment so i thought it would be okay. The whole IMing display looked fun. But the things the characters were doing in the book were disgusting. I mean it was just GROSS. But i guess some teens out there go through with this stuff so it's okay for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2007

    You Have To Read This Book!

    This book was outstanding i'm not going to tell you anymore you have to read it for yourself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2007

    I love this book!

    I loved this book! I read it in one day! I didn't care how long I was sitting on my bed, I just wanted to keep reading! From the time I got it after school, until 11:30 at night I read it! I could not put it down! I'm about to read l8r, g8r right now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2007

    READ IN 4 DAYS

    this book is about three girls who are going through typical high school drama. i got this book 5 days ago and i finished it yesterday! zoe is the one who isnt ready to be exposed to doug, her boyfriend, maddi is caught doing pot, and angela has to move 3,000 miles away. you'll be addicted from the 1st IM. this is my new favorite book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2007

    ttfn

    great. not as good as ttyl though. there is no mr. h! but yet still very intriging cant wait for L8r,G8r wich comein march of 07!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 126 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7