×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Turn It Up
     

Turn It Up

4.8 16
by Inez Kelley
 

Dr. Bastian Talbot and self-proclaimed sex goddess Charlie Pierce heat up the air waves with their flirty banter as radio hosts Dr. Hot and the Honeypot. Off the air, they're best friends…but Bastian wants to be so much more. He wants Charlie—in bed, and forever.

Problem is, Charlie doesn't do commitment. Sure, she's had X-rated fantasies of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Turn It Up 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
ToniSue More than 1 year ago
I just read this for the second time and realized I'd never left a review. What more could a girl want than to marry her best friend? Evidently, Charlie (heroine in the story) only wants marriage perks. The quick banter and hot foreplay between the two is enough to keep you turning the pages. Add in a great storyline where the man is the one holding out, and you've got a great book. If you want a wonderful story and a great laugh, you need to read this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE this book!! The interaction between Bastian & Charlie is wonderful. Inez Kelley is amazing...a new favorite!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read. I loved it and i know u will too! Sexy, fun and worth the money.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Inez Kelley is one of my favorite writers. I've read everything of hers and they're all delicious, especially this one. Sweet and sexy and heartwrenching all at once. Ms. Kelley has a knack for hitting the heart. I loved it!
SmittenWithReading More than 1 year ago
My Review: You know how there are some books that speak to your heart on every level? This book was one of those for me. It was just so fabulously beautiful. It's emotional. It's funny. It's hearbreaking. It's undeniably romantic. There's no way that I can do this book just with this revew, but I am sure going to try because this is a book that you need to read- you will never look at canned peach halves the same way again. hehe... Charlie and Bastion have been friends (best friends) for six years. They share everything with each other except for sex. Bastion is an ER doctor and Charlie is a late-night radio dj. Three times a week, they host a radio talk show called "Let's Talk About Sex" as Dr. Hot and Honeypot together where they discuss all aspects of se. Bastion offers sound medical information and Charlie offer sex-kitten insight. The book opens with them by the campfire on a camping trip discussing all kinds of things. Charlie mentions that she has no secrets from Bastion. Something crosses his face and she realizes that he's hiding something from her. She insists that he share and he finally gives in and admits that he's in love with her. She does not react well to his declaration. Charlie has a complicated relationship with sex. Ever since she hit puberty, she has had the look of a sex-kitten and men have wanted one thing from her- to use her body. She uses sex as her shield and as a weapon to hide herself from others. To her mind, when Bastion says he loves and wants her, she sees it as the loss of her best friends because she just became important only for her body. It's a heartbreaking mentality and was the most difficult aspect of this book to me because she could not see past that. She has so much scar tissue built up around her heart when it comes to sex and loving relationships, Bastion has his world cut out for him to break through all that. Gah, this book is so good! Bastion is trying to convince Charlie to marry him and knowing how she feels about what sex would do their relationship, has refused to sleep with her until she says, "Yes." Things get significantly hotter when their debate hits the airwaves of their radio show and the challenge goes public as "To Bed or Wed." Their radio show is awesome. You get to see a lot of the on-air banter through the book with it's MANY giggle-worthy moments. Regardless of their differences of opinion, these are two people that are perfect for each other and as the reader, you can see that in every interaction, even though there were times when you wanted to knock one or both of them upside their heads. As Bastion romances Charlie, I fell a little bit more and more in love with his character. He's an amazing character- so real with flaws, but his love for Charlie shines through it all and just made my heart go pitter-pat. There's a point in the book where his self-sacrifice simply left me sobbing. Such an amazing twist to the story. On the other side is Charlie. She has such a tough facade, but on the inside she's a marshmellow. Her inability to see Bastion's love for her as what it was, broke my heart, but I loved her sassy sexy ways. Her quick quips and comebacks both on the radio and off left me giggling throughout the entire book. And the grading scale for heartbreak via ice cream flavors...priceless!! The most surprising character to me in this book was Caz (Bastion's brother.) OMG, so much talent and heartbreak wrapped into
ButtonsMom2003 More than 1 year ago
Funny, Sexy, Hot, Hot, Hot! Friends to Lovers is one of my favorite romance tropes and this one did not disappoint. This was the first book I’ve read by Inez Kelley but it certainly won’t be the last. The story of heroine, Charlie, and Hero, Bastian’s journey from best friends to lovers was beautifully told. Usually if a book can make me feel enough to get me laughing and/or crying, then, in my opinion, it’s a great book. Turn It Up did that for me in spades. The hotness factor in this book was up there, too, WOW. LOL If you like the Friends to Lovers trope and a hot, sexy, funny and touching story you will like this book. I was given a copy of this book from the author but no review was required.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started reading this book a few months ago and for some reason stopped, then the other day decided to finally finish it. I am so glad I did I loved these characters. I hope Chaz gets his own book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Inez Kelley is my new favorite author, read it people you will not be sorry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago