×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

'Twas the Spy Before Christmas
     

'Twas the Spy Before Christmas

3.2 29
by Connie Keenan
 

See All Formats & Editions

Handsome Dan O’Neal has always been something of a mystery to everyone in his life, even his own family. No longer working for the covert organization known only as W.U.O., he’s leaving that part of his life behind and starting over in a small mountainside town. This is the first Christmas in a long time that he’ll be spending with his kids, both

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

'Twas the Spy Before Christmas 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
vwqtpie More than 1 year ago
This was a cute Christmas story. Don't judge the story by the cover. It was a sweet wonderful read of a Christmas romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cute story about a young middle aged widowed grandmother and a retired spy. Nice little holiday romance, not anywhere near as racy as the cover suggests. A good read, but it did end abruptly-way too abruptly. Otherwise very enjoyable.
naydee More than 1 year ago
Good, light story, with a cute premise. Somewhat predictable but, still enjoyable.
Juls01 More than 1 year ago
Nice story. Definitly not a waste of time. Ending to abrupt. Was actually enjoying the book could have been longer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I did enjoy this book ...the characters are lovable. I think it would make a great series. But, I was left hanging when it ended. I want more. Without other stories to follow up on the characters...it needed more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick, fun holiday read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
'Twas the Spy Before Christmas by Connie Keenan Beth Gardner has had a rough few years behind her. First losing her husband and a short time later, her oldest daughter. She was thankful for the wonderful daughter she still had and the her granddaughter she was raising. In her late forties she believed herself content. And then there was the party where a handsome man danced with her. Her life wouldn’t quite be the same after that. Dan O’Neil had missed out on his kids lives. His job had him traveling overseas too often and keeping too many secrets. He ended up with his marriage over and his ex-wife and the kids moving away. Now he’s retired and ready to build a new life by moving by the kids and giving them all the time he couldn’t before. He never planned on meeting a beautiful woman or having his past life reappear. This is a fairly short read. Good story line. It ended with you knowing what would happen but I like hearing all the details so I could have easily read more about them. That is my own curiosity nothing lacking on the authors end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story line as a start. Brings up the possibility that the secrets that surround these characters are possible in any community. Maybe even in your town!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very likeable characters. Very, very short story.... Left me wanting more.
beckie66 More than 1 year ago
A cute romance story. Not too long, not too short.
semosier More than 1 year ago
This is a fun book with well developed characters. Very enjoyable. I want to read more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story was cute, but short. I wish it would have been longer. There were a few grammatical errors, but they weren't so bad that it distracted from the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought it would be good but the story just...ended! I would have liked it more if the ending was different.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago