×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Twelve Days (The McRaes Series, Book 1 - Sam & Rachel)
     

Twelve Days (The McRaes Series, Book 1 - Sam & Rachel)

4.2 214
by Teresa Hill
 

See All Formats & Editions

***Includes free, bonus Everything to Me - Book 1***

Discover the RITA-nominated first book in The McRaes contemporary romance series!

"A heartwarming [Christmas] tale... it might make you believe in magic." - All About Romance

*** Free for a Limited Time! ***

Twelve

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Twelve Days 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 214 reviews.
Rad-Reader More than 1 year ago
This is a sweet story about a couple who love each other, but are floundering after a series of tragedies have beaten them down. It is very touching, an easy read, and well-written. I am not sure that I am invested enough in the characters to read further in the series, but I did enjoy this book.
grammiepat8 More than 1 year ago
Sam and Rachel were going through a rough time and took in three foster children. Amazing things happen throughout the book. Couldn't hardly lay it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Make sure you have a box of kleenex ready. This wonderful Christmas story about love, family, and the true spirit of Christmas is sure to pull your heartstrings.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A beautiful story that i didn't want to put down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NO CHILDREN DIE OF CANCER IN THIS BOOK! An earlier review was incorrect. This is a lovely, heart-tugging story of two people who've lost the knack of communicating during a long haul of painful events. The book opens as 3 kids wind up on their doorstep, placed in their care over the holidays. Characters I cared about & understood. Nudged along by the holiday season, learning to heal one another. A wonderful story!
Purrple_Lady More than 1 year ago
Sam & Rachel have lost their way and each other, but unexpected visitors will help them re-discover each other!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very sweet book. Perhaps too sweet for some people. There is loving married sex in it. I liked the deep love the couple had for each other even though they struggled with heartache and communication issues. It seemed a lot like what real life marriage can be. I am not sure about its appropriateness for young teens. I think it may be too graphic. But the themes of the power of faith, hope, and love in life and relationships are what make the book so sweet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a nice Christmas story. It was sweet and sappy. There was some sex between the married couple, but it was not explicit. No blood, guts and gore. No cursing. It was not a suspense, mystery or murder novel. There was mention of Christian values and traditions. This short novel, about 250 pages, was well writtten and thought out. There was a plot with a nice flow to it, likable characters and I loved the three kids. I am archiving this one to reread at Christmas. AD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book! I'm excited to read the stories of Emma, Zach and Grace. I would recommend this book :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm glad others liked this book, I found it to be very tedious and repetitive and couldn't get through it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very touching book in many ways. It makes you think, love, and even inspired me! I highly rate this book, even for a few men as an eye opener and a reality check.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good book. Read it one evening.
Anonymous 10 months ago
There is a bonus novella included which is useless unless you read book 2 in this series, which you cannot do without buying a box set. Not happy about that. Plus, this and the other spinoff novellas end in cliffhangers. This came from the author herself. Wish people could write standalones without all the drama! Just saying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My own personal rating system is 1 or 2 stars is absolutely a terrible book. 4 or 5 stars is one I would definitely recommend. 3 stars, which is what I gave this one means I managed to read the entire book but may have skipped pages here and there out of boredom. This was a 3 star book. Bought two by this author. Hope the second one is better. Guess I should read at least one book by an author before investing in a second one...
Anonymous 7 days ago
Sweet and emotional. I couldn't put it down.
Anonymous 26 days ago
While I did enjoy reading this book, some of it was repeatitive and boring as the couple worked through their problems. Also found the sex scenes unnecessarily graphic, showing that the author doesn't have confidence in their writing ability and had to resort to sex to help sell the story. The story tells of heart break and love that ultimately restores their marriage. There is a bonus story in the book, which the author says is a cliff hanger. I did not read the bonus story, since I dislike cliff hangers. Overall this story is good and kept my interest enough to find out what happened. ***esk 03/2017***
Anonymous 3 months ago
I loved this book. Could not put it down. Read it in a few day because I was sick and wanted to find out how it ended. Wish I could afford the box set, not expensive, but I am on a fixed income. Will look for more of Teresa Hill books in free nook books. A must read.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Anonymous 9 months ago
Vvg
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A story of hurt and loss and of hope and love. A wonderful book written by a gifted author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this story very much. L.M.A.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If this is what RITA nominates it should rethink the types of books it does. This book was simply exasperating!!! the characters were so lost they could not find their way out of a paper bag. One more misunderstanding and the book would have been over the top in terms of pathetic. One star is too much for this ridiculous story and the constant repetition of the same, same, same, same topic with different words...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago