×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Twilight Zone Anthology
     

Twilight Zone Anthology

3.3 13
by Carol Serling
 

See All Formats & Editions

An original anthology celebrating Rod Serling's landmark television series

When it first aired in 1959, The Twilight Zone was nothing less than groundbreaking television. Freed from much of the censors' strict oversight because of the show's classification as "science fiction," the 156 filmed episodes explored powerful and moving human themes—love,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Twilight Zone Anthology 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the show and was alittle dissapointed. I didnt finish becausi like to skip around with short stories you know and some of them where pretty good. Some just stupied. Anf the most unfortatn r l stines was very good...and unfortantly dirty
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
pen21 More than 1 year ago
This was a great set of short stories based on the Twilight Zone themes. This was a great book. I gave it as a gift for Christmas.
RHale More than 1 year ago
BORING! When I purchased this book it was my understanding that the stories contained within it would be of the same quality and style as the actual Twilight Zone stories that used to be on TV. I was wrong and sadly disappointed. The stories are okay, but nothing more. They certainly are nowhere near good enough to be in a book titled Twilight Zone. These are ordinary, simple, plain, everyday, run-of-the-mill, basic stories. They completely and totally lack the jaw dropping, heart stopping tales that made you sit on the edge of your seat and, more often than not, gasp as the twisted ending snuck up behind you. Maybe worth a read - only one though. Maybe. Perhaps better to just speak with a group of 10 year olds - you'll get the same amount of suspense, and the same feeling that you've wasted your time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the show
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The T.V. shows were better than this garbage. I mean no twist endings thatwhat i live for in the twilight zone i mean really ppl lets get a grip here. The t.v. show twilight zone has many different actors and of corse actress and many more crew members. More great work donby whoever created the twilight zone tv show. I LOVE THE TWIGLIGHT ZONE SO WATCH THIS T.V. SHOW AND GOOD NIGHT MEW YORK MESSAGE BY ELLA S*****
harstan More than 1 year ago
When he served in the army, Senator Jake Telemark, the junior member from Wisconsin, was a sniper working cover missions. However, the guilt of collateral damage led to a nervous breakdown. With help he moved on and became a politician. The daughter of former Senator Hathaway, Dr. Isadore Hathaway, asks for his help. Dora swears that a cabal of a dozen powerful people is making a bid to take over the United States. This group the Bookkeepers plan to establish a theocracy with them in charge. Although Jake initially thinks she is over the top of the Washington Monument, Dora makes a very persuasive case. Her evidence includes inexplicable deaths of First Amendment advocates and poisoned reservoirs. Sold, he returns to his sniper days with the enemy from within. Mindful of Pogo's classic commentary that "we have met the enemy and he is us" in an over the top thriller. The story line is action-packed from the moment Dora convinces Jake and remains loaded until the final presidential call. Although a romantic subplot seems forced and the audience needs to ignore plausibility (though Jeff Sharlet author of The Family might argue otherwise), fans will relish this exciting thriller. Harriet Klausner