×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Two Little Girls in Blue
  • Alternative view 1 of Two Little Girls in Blue
  • Alternative view 2 of Two Little Girls in Blue
     

Two Little Girls in Blue

3.9 358
by Mary Higgins Clark
 

See All Formats & Editions

In this riveting thriller from Queen of Suspense and #1 New York Times bestselling writer Mary Higgins Clark brilliantly weaves the mystery of twin telepathy into a mother’s search for a kidnapped child, presumed dead.

When Margaret and Steve Frawley come home to Connecticut from a black-tie dinner in New York, their three-year-old twins, Kathy and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Two Little Girls in Blue 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 358 reviews.
Balina More than 1 year ago
I have read all Mary Higgins Clark books and this is one of my favourites.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first read this book in the summer going into 5th grade it really grabed me the plot was interesting and the story was very suspenseful i highly recomend it but make sure you have a weekend open, you wont want to put it down. i am proud to say i now own every single Clark book there is
homestyling More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this quick and easy read.
Grandma216 More than 1 year ago
Mary Higgins Clark never disappoints. She has done it again with Two Little Girls in Blue. Great read. I couldn't stop reading this book. I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed every single book that i have read cant wait to read more! They keep me at the edge of my seat
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! It keeps you thinking, will they get the girl back, or will she not make it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I READ ALL BOOKS BY MARY HIGGINS CLARK, & HAVE NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED YET...BUY & READ IT ,YOU'LL LOVE IT..ansin
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg shocking story
ceo_of_me More than 1 year ago
A parent's worst nightmare..enjoyed this emotional thriller.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice light read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such an spine tingling story. I LOVE it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read MHC in a long time , but glad I picked this book to get back into. Two twins that get stolen and how the deep tie the twins have brings them back together. Couldn't put it down because of the need to find out what happens to them. A few word errors but not bad.
rmd270 More than 1 year ago
Mary Higgins Clark delivers her usual high action, fast paced and thrilling pager turner. This story's pace kept me engaged and finding it difficult to put the book down. The story begins with kidnapping of twin 3 year old girls, evolves into an unsolved mystery surrounding the return of one twin and a frantic search and rescue. During the story telling many great characters, suspects and supporting members of the return and search of the twins enter the drama. In the end they are all tightly woven back to bring the multi story lines into a solid ending. Highly recommend this fast paced and interesting read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story kept me in suspence throughout. However, I did not like Higgins' confusing style of introducing new characters.
caroldh4 More than 1 year ago
Two Little Girls in Blue is by Mary Higgins Clark. I listened to the audio version of this book. The adorable little twin girls, Kathy and Kelly Frawley have just turned three years old. These two girls are closer than close as twins often are. They are inseparable and have their own way of communicating known as twin talk. Their parents are now out for the evening and the girls are at home with a baby sitter. This night, though, ended in a way that is a parent’s nightmare. When they returned home, the baby sitter had been injured and the girls were gone. In their place was a ransom note for eight million dollars. Margaret and Steve Frawley hadn’t lived long in their new home in Connecticut. Steve had only been at his new job for three months. Why would anyone think they could come up with eight million dollars? Every penny they had was tied up in their new house. The Frawleys next few days was a living nightmare as they and the police waited to be contacted by the kidnappers. A donor comes forward to provide the ransom money and finally instructions for the drop are made. But something went horribly wrong. When it came time for them to pick up their girls, only one was in the car and the driver was dead. There was a note saying that the missing child, Kathy, was dead. As Kelly gets settled back at home with her parents, she keeps telling her parents that Kathy is alive and that she wants to come home. No one really pays attention to her except her mother who believes that the girls really are connected. Kathy had become ill while the girls were being held by the kidnappers and now Kelly is exhibiting symptoms in tandem with her sister. A bruise suddenly appears on her arm like a pinch mark. This is a true to form Mary Higgins Clark mystery. We know fairly early on who is holding the girls but we don’t find out until the very end who is the mastermind behind the whole thing. He calls himself the Pied Piper throughout the book. And the somewhat mystical connection some twins share is explored in this book. Do they really have telepathy? Could one show signs of an injury the other has suffered? It’s been forever since I have read a Mary Higgins book and I had forgotten how good they could be. The narration of this audio version was very enjoyable as well. So if you like fast paced mysteries that will keep you on the edge of your seat, then this book is for you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A real page turner! I couldn't put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had a hard time gettin into it but i like how the chapters change perspective
Deanie1937 More than 1 year ago
I'm a quick reader - but that is not always good.  Now I have to go back and read the ending of this book.  I tended to daydream while reading it - thinking what would I be feeling and what would I do.  I can't think of anything that would be worse.  I figured that the way it was going, she would be washed ashore.  So I quickread and now I have to go back and read the last part of the book.  I can't say I enjoyed the book as it was frightening.  I immediately was in the mother's shoes.  I'll definitely read more of her books.
VirtuousWomanKF More than 1 year ago
This is a good mystery although not real suspenseful.  Never felt connected to the characters and the telepathy between the twins seemed a little far fetched.  The plot was interesting though and it is a very fast read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago