×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Two of a Kind (Fool's Gold Series #11)
  • Alternative view 1 of Two of a Kind (Fool's Gold Series #11)
  • Alternative view 2 of Two of a Kind (Fool's Gold Series #11)
     

Two of a Kind (Fool's Gold Series #11)

4.6 481
by Susan Mallery
 

See All Formats & Editions

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery welcomes readers back to Fool's Gold, where a onetime fling could become the real thing.…

Felicia Swift never dreamed she'd hear a deep, sexy voice from her past in tiny Fool's Gold, California. The last time Gideon Boylan whispered in her ear was half a world away…on the morning after

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Two of a Kind 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 481 reviews.
Dutchess777 More than 1 year ago
Two of a Kind is an Outstanding book. Susan Mallery' Fools Gold series just keeps on getting better and better. Felicia is a very Lovable lady and her quirks work well with Gideon. This is another keeper for me.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a huge fan of Susan Mallery and love Fool's Gold. I didn't know if I would be able to relate to Felicia since she is so scary smart, but it didn't take long for me to fall in love with her and Gideon. I always enjoy getting a glimpse in to past character's lives and how their families are growing. Well worth the read! Can't wait for the next book!
amyjo4AA More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book.  Felicia's character is unique and made me laugh out loud more than once.  Sometimes in a series, the writing gets stale, but not with this one!  I think the stories are getting better. Although it's a little predictable, I'm still a girl who loves a happy ending.  It's also fun to be able to revisit some of the characters that were introduced in previous books and catch up with what is happening with them, although you certainly don't have to read the previous ones to enjoy the new ones. Thanks, Susan, for another winner!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have loved the Fool's Gold series ever since the first book in the series. I love how each story is special all by itself as well as adding to the overall story by drawing you in and loving the Town and the characters. Gideon is a mysterious man and you get to get inside his head and heart. I love how his feelings are raw and you can only imagine what soldiers go through every day. For Felicia you can't help but love her. She is blunt, honest, and completely real. Her extreme intelligence only makes you want to be her friend. I can't wait to see how her story expands as the series continues. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What kind I say - fairly accurate representation of two unusual, fascinating characters (I say this from personal experience of a niece who taught herself to read by the age of two as well as knowing those with PTSD and survivor's guilt). Ms. Mallery not only effectively describes much of what is accurate with these personality types, but does so in a humorous, fun read. Highly recommend reading this book!
bp124 More than 1 year ago
Susan Mallery has done it again! This story had me both laughing and crying-sometimes at the same time. The characters were both so lovable and believeable.Susan's descriptions are so wonderful, I can just picture the twon and the people in it. I really would love to live in a place like Fool's Gold. I really like the way characters from past stories show up again. Keep up the great Susan-You are a Winner in my book!
RobbieSue More than 1 year ago
This sequel was so much better than the last one in the series, Just One Kiss. Just One Kiss was okay, but I liked this one much better. I love the setting of Fool's Gold. Felicia was refreshing; she didn't play games. She was honest to a fault, mainly because she didn't know any other way to act. I loved reading about her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great could not put it down
Heather_Sedlak More than 1 year ago
I love all of Susan Mallery's books but I really enjoyed these very unique characters! Every time you pick up one of her books you know it's hers but each book is completely it's own!
mlynnbrown More than 1 year ago
Wonderful read! Enjoyed the story line with just a little intrigue. With the couple experiencing some growth pains.
asdf78 More than 1 year ago
She is the only author whose books I pre-order. Fool's Gold might as well be real town; I have so much vested interest. Gideon and Felicia did not let me down and I anxiously await "Three Little Words."
grandmaj More than 1 year ago
It was a very good book and I can't wait fir the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Read it in one day. It's a must read series.
hopofo More than 1 year ago
Two of a Kind is a great addition to the Fool's Gold Series. Felicia and Gideon's charcter's are so well defined by their pasts that it was entertaining to watch them reunite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Fool's Gold Series! I can never but them down, this book was no different. I enjoyed Felicia and Gideon's stories, and also getting updates on past characters.
MishaonBroadway More than 1 year ago
So, Felicia is probably my favorite female character in Fool’s Gold.  Her take on life, and love was sweet, and refreshingly honest!  I L’d OL many times during this book.  I only wish that there was a recording of Gideon, so we could all hear his sexy radio voice!  Bring on Ford!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
3 stars only because it was written well.... I really didn't care for this book or any of the characters, especially Felicia. I forced myself to keep reading since it got good reviews, luckily it did get better after Carter showed up and Felicia became bearable.
julieford More than 1 year ago
I love the Fools' Gold series. Two of a Kind is Felicia and Gideon's story. Gideon was held prisoner and tortured by the Taliban for almost 2 years before he was rescued. He watched the members of his team all die during this time. Felicia was raised on a college campus due to her freakish intelligence and because of this she has trouble relating to the human factor. They met 4 years ago during a one night stand and have now reconnected in Fools' Gold. She is looking for a normal life and marriage, he doesn't believe he can do marriage. Add into this mix a son that shows up on his doorstep that he didn't know existed. Felicia helps Gideon with the his son and along the way they become a family unit but Gideon has to get over his fear of love and commitment. This is a great story that brings out a range of emotions.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
baseballmom47 More than 1 year ago
I loved this book as I have loved all of Sus
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has amazing detail and a great story line. Plenty of anticipation. I hated to put it down to even sleep.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Felicia is one unique character i loved her, and this boik was just amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The