×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Two Weeks With a SEAL: Book 1 The Wakefield Romance Series
     

Two Weeks With a SEAL: Book 1 The Wakefield Romance Series

4.4 85
by Theresa Marguerite Hewitt
 

Her life isn't glamorous, but Rhea Griggs does her best.
In her small town of Wakefield, Virginia she lives the life she has been given, but loving your older brother's best friend is always a gamble. For Rhea, it's an unspoken truth.
Chad Payne is a sailor, a SEAL, and he loves his job, but the danger and unknowing is starting to weigh on his heart and soul.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Two Weeks With a SEAL: Book 1 The Wakefield Romance Series 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 85 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beautifully written contemporary romance. The characters are so well done and REAL. The emotional roller coaster of this book draws you in and I felt it all...the love, the upheaval of fighting off nasty people, the friendships, the loneliness of separation, the dreams to come. Take time to read and enjoy. The tears are well worth it!
MrsHafford More than 1 year ago
Absolutely amazing book. The characters are real and you can relate to everything that is happening in the book. It is well written and I cant wait for the sequel!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once you start reading you can't stop, it brought me to tears and made my heart melt. i can't wait to read the next book as well. Its a true love story..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book so much. Definatly worth getting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a good book i swear i was about to cry even thou i havent live anything like that i just know thats how i will suffer just like her!!!!! It broke my heart
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it! Had a great storyline and characters. I wanted to scream at the end because of the ending; the next in the series needs to come out and quick! There were a few typos, but not so much it took away from the book. 450 pages long
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chad & Rhea's love story of their two weeks they had together before his deployment had me laughing at times and crying at others. 425 pages with a preview of the second book 'Coming Home' at the end. It's not common for me to read mklitary fiction, being my husand sered in the Air Force and I in te Army...we just come from two two military families. Mistakes and errors made when people write really get on my nerves but, I just had to give this one a try. Based on my rating you should kniw that I loved it. The author did her research and although there are a few editing issues, I'll be checking back for book #2 The ebding had me in tears from the saying goodbyes and then the letter and photo he taped up, which reminded me of my husband!
candyki33es More than 1 year ago
This is a good book. You have to wait for the next book of this series to find out how it ends with Rhea and Chad. It has 450 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I starting reading and couldn't put it down. Very good story line.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought the second book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a story well written
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
! Amazing!!! Can't wait for book 2
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My best friends husband deployed and reminded me of how she felt.
H_Schwarz More than 1 year ago
This book was awesome!! The second book is on smashwords..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a big disapppointment. It felt very "high-schoolish". Here, let me tell you the plot's framework. At the age of 5, girl fell in love with boy-who-later-became-a-navy seal. At least once a chapter navy seal has a fight with girl's old boyfriend and she is crying for some reason. Can you say teenager? I can't get that 2 hours (okay...I hit the fast forward button A LOT on my Nook) of my life back...Not worth my precious reading time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it cant wait for the next story
banished4ever More than 1 year ago
Wonderful story! I loved Rhea and Chad. I can't wait until the second book comes out. Please hurry. Highly recommend this book, just a truly wonderful story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a magnificent book!!!! I really didn't like hoe many times it said the F word, but otherwise it was wonderful. I cried like a baby at the end! I can't wait till the 2nd book comes out!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AHHHHHH HOW COULD IT END LIKE THAT WHY WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!! PLZ HURRY!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it. Hardly able to wait for pt. 2. Little errors an a great read for free well worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book. When does the next one come out cause I can't wait for it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very entertaining. Love the fact that I could relate to Rhea. This book has an unexpected climax that had me flipping quickly through the pages to find out what happened next. Can't wait to read the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago