×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom
     

Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom

3.6 58
by Phillip C. McGraw
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 074325774X

ISBN-13: 2900743257748

Pub. Date: 12/28/2004

Publisher: Free Press

You have a decision to make. Those are the opening words Dr. Phil uses in his new and groundbreaking weight loss book. You know he is talking to you if you are among the millions who have chased one fad diet after another, none of which ever works. Dr. Phil is talking about the decision you have to make to change all of that. You know those crash diets never last, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Ultimate Weight Solution: The 7 Keys to Weight Loss Freedom 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 58 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have always liked Dr. Phil's approach to things and was very excited to see what he had to say about the subject of weight loss. I was glad to see that this book is a easy read and that this book emphasis on the often neglected behavioral strategies needed to lose weight. I Combined Dan Robey ¿The Power of Positive Habits¿ with Dr Phil¿s ¿The Ultimate weight Solution¿. This allowed me to learn how to stop eating so much and replace it with positive eating habits. All in all these are great books and I giving them both 5 stars easy.
Guest More than 1 year ago
As others have stated previously there really isn't much new here. We all know that we need to get off the couch and start exercising and eating better and less. Yes, there may be many psychological reasons why we eat so much but if we think about it ourselves we can come up with good reasons. The questions he has can help some. I got the book and then joined Weight Watchers at work. I think it can be helpful for some people though.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dr Phil's book on weight loss is comprehensive and quite detailed.People who are immature like to criticise Dr Phil for being overweight himself, but the truth is that Dr Phil is a big man so he looks a little heavy. He appears quite healthy on TV.

Many people think that weight loss is mostly about exercise and discipline. Athough this largely true, you need to have the right mind frame to achieve those objectives. Dr Phil therefore spends a fair amount of time explaining why healing feelings and having the right attitude are important to weight loss. He then moves into diet,exercise and having a support group to help you.

I would have given more importance to exercise and kind of play down the need of a support group. I think people need to find the motivation inside themselves. Perhaps I am a more motivated kind of person and maybe Dr Phil in his wisdom recognizes that people do need help and encouragement, which is why he devoted a chapter to it.

Dr Phil's book is a good one and I would encourage people to read it with an open mind. Dr Phil is good at explaining how to improve your life as he has a lot of expertise in the area of self development and self management.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is good as it works with where you are. I found I so much about why I overeat. Well I no longer do and lost weight from the beginning.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was expecting more than this. He doesn't reveal any earth shattering news about weight loss. I get more from watching him on TV! Despite his protests, he has jumped on the weight loss campaign. Tell me something I don't know...
Guest More than 1 year ago
Lifestyle change, exercise, positive thinking, group support, emotional eating, ... Wow, Dr. Phil discovers Weight Watchers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book mainly reinforces what we all already know However it takes an approach that causes you to truly examine yourself your thoughts and feelings in a way most of us never do in our lifetime-By examining ourselves from the inside out the book leaves you with a whole new outlook on life in general- Not just your journey to permanent weightloss-After reading not only am I approaching my weight differently but my relationships with friends and family as well-I am so pleased and grateful for the opportunity to read this book-It has truly been a life changing gift to myself!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dr Phil is an excellent psychologist who has written a very good book on weight loss.Dr Phil himself is in good shape for his age.Being a psychologist gives him added insight into what are the problems people face with weight loss and how to address them. Dr Phil has made an enormous contribution to empowering people.His weight loss book is filled with relevant information on how to lose weight. Written with the straightforward integrity that is the hall mark of Dr Phil, the advice in this book will prove very valuable to any one seriously interested in losing weight.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
rogerm More than 1 year ago
Weight Loss is a complex and difficult subject for people to deal with. Psychology plays a very important part and Dr Phil correctly addresses the barriers that people are likely to face and what to do about them. Unless you get the internal mental work right , exercising on will power will not work. You need to have a system in place and you also need the help of a support group. Dr phil correctly addresses all the issues pertaining to this complex and difficult issue. Weight Loss is not easy and requires a disciplined approach. Dr Phil's book could be used as a textbook on how to deal with weight loss. By using the Dr Phil platform to ensure that this information reaches as large a population as possible, Dr Phil has no doubt helped many people overcome this health problem that affects a large group of people. I like Dr Phil and I think his books and shows are informative and useful. His family is committed to the same causes as Dr Phil with his wife Robin and son Jay have written books and provided their own take on what it takes to be successful in life.You will find the Dr Phil resources to be very useful is helping people achieve greater life management mastery. As for the book, make it a permanent addition to your library if you are dealing with weight loss issues or you know someone else who is dealing with this major problem.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago