×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Unbroken
     

Unbroken

4.5 132
by Carolynn Amara
 
When Alex Ramirez returns home from Afghanistan, his wife is thrilled to have her husband back. But the man that returns isn't the same fresh-faced soldier that boarded the plane so many months ago. He may have left the war in another country but the one that brews inside threatens to steal him away completely. Can Anna find the strength to stand by a man she barely

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Unbroken 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 132 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was fantastic! I loved reading a story that shared what it is like for a solder to return home from war and how they deal with the aftermath and how their spouses have to deal with it also. This story will make you cry, yell, be angry, laugh, and route for the main characters. I PRAISE this author for writing this story. God bless our solders!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great book it really made you feel what they were feeling, being a person that has had family members deal with PTSD and still dealing with it. Its a long fight but the book put into perspective of what people have to deal with. This book really pulled at my heart strings...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I litterally finished this book in 2 day's i could not put it down.it had me hooked from the beginning to the very end of the book.it had such a great story line. But it also had a few grammer errors with the words in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this in a single evening. So well written and just a great story with a true reality of ptsd
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a must read in my opinion. It has a few typos throughout the way but not enough to even notice that much. I found this story to be very refreshing and heartwarming. Really good read. God bless our soldiers!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was an excellent book. I really enjoyed the characters. How Alex learned to controlled his temper and Anna stayed with him till the end. And then they had a baby and adopted three little girls, that bought alot love to them. I recommend the book to friends and family because it was good and I couldn't put it down. :)
Devan44 More than 1 year ago
I was surprised how good this book was since it was on the free list. I enjoyed every second of it!
sweetiepie1583 More than 1 year ago
This was an amazing story! It opened my eyes to life after war as well as how love can fix it. I definitely recommend it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was excellent. I think i went through a half a box of tissues. There are so many families in this same boat that no one know about. Reading something like this book gives you a lot to think sbout and would be good for everyone to read. The characters were great, storyline perfect. I couldn' put it down. I look forward to reading other books by this author. Thank you for putting a voice to something that too often gets hidden.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book pays homage to the everyday struggles of our vets! It's a story that needs to be told. Hopes it inspires others to appreciate our vets as much as it inspired me. God bless our vets.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is such a lovely story of love, lose, change & bravery. Somethg all married cuoples must go through. Throw in the PTSD, the racism from her sister & brother-in-law & gossip in a small town it makes for a truely believable tale of what vets & their families truely go through when our troops come home. Anna is such a strong charecter, to stand by Alex through such difficulties. Would have liked to know if they kept connected to their gramma though. It had to be hard for her to give up her only connection to her own kids.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story but the typos and grammatical errors detracted from reading. However with that said, this book hopefully will bring more awareness to the men and women who fight for our country. When they do come home broken more agencies and programs need to be available for them. There are so many people who have problems but just because they don't appear on the outside (i.e. limbs), the are over looked.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Highly recommemed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the !!!!!!!!BEST!!!!!!! book I have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved it. I would give it a 10 stars if I could. Thanks for the great read. J... :-@ 171 pages
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You never realize how much turmoil a soldier can go through after coming back from a war. You just expect it to be happy at all times but this book makes you understand what goes on in the minds of the brave men and women who have been effected from their duty as soldiers. I enjoyed reading this book; despite all the typos. Lol. (I love how Bruno Mars was mentioned a couple of times... big fan! Lol)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was a terrific book and lets you know to neve give up this booms is good for all ages well 12+ but other wise awesome little grammical errors not bad though TOTALLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved the story line, but couldn't help noticing a lot of spelling and grammatical errors. Also, I felt like there was too much repetition in some parts. Overall I really loved this book and couldn't put it down once I started. It really makes me appreciate all of our soldiers so much more, knowing exactly the things they may go through once returning home.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How they progress from there is interesting. Editing needed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The only reason I didn't tap 5 stars is because it hit so close to home it hurt. We were a military family. The majority of the public does not have a clue what all it means to serve and protect our country. Maybe this is the kind of story that should be made manditory reading in our schools.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I originally thought this was going to be a sappy story, but it turned out to be the complete opposite. It was very informative which dealt with the after affects towards war veterans and their wives and families. Without giving too much away, my heart went out to the family and made me realize that we as a nation do not support these people enough when it's all said and done; whether they are shipped overseas or working the bases at home! I believe this would make an excellent movie and "everyone" should watch it because it could be classified as an educational tool for the whole family.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the most inspiring books ive ever read by far!!!!