Customer Reviews for

uncharted terriTORI

Average Rating 3.5
( 218 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(83)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted August 24, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Tori Tells All Again

    I am an unapologetic Beverly Hills 90210 fan (the original, that is). There, it's out in all its embarrassed and shameful glory. As such, I am also a fan of Tori Spelling as well as her now defunct series So NoTORIous and the current Tori & Dean: Home Sweet Hollywood. Don't judge.

    I enjoyed Tori's first book, sTORI Telling. I found it to be much like So NoTORIous - - refreshing, able to make light of her own celebrity, laugh at herself and appearing honest. Tori is humorous and it came through in spades with sTORI Telling.

    Not so much with this effort. Not that there is anything wrong with Unchartered TerriTORI. The writing style and the tone keep in step with her first tome and there are some very humorous sections in this one, including the opening chapter with Tori on an airplane, headed back to Los Angeles (or better known as "the birthplace of Tori Spelling!").

    I liked the portions of the book that dealt with Murray (although keep a tissue handy), with the reliable and beloved Patsy and even the chapter on how Tori's former 90210 co-stars currently feel about her today. Just like high school, indeed.

    But truth be told, I could have done without the jab at Mary Jo Eustace, Dean McDermott's former wife. They are divorced, have been divorced, and I think it's high time that Tori refrain from reminding us that Dean left her and the state of their sex life at the time. It makes Tori appear petty and churlish.

    And if, like me, you watch Tori and Dean's Oxygen network reality show, much of the book will no surprise to you, as you've already seen it, from the cross country trip in the RV, to Dean's motorcycle accident to Mama Lola. That was likely the biggest disappointment to me - - that the book felt like a rehashing of what was previously aired on Oxygen.

    But like her previous efforts, Unchartered TerriTORI was a quick and breezy read, as light as cotton candy and ultimately as filling. The book is a cute read while immersed in it but you might be left thinking that Tori wrote about a whole lot of nothing by the last page.

    I would recommend it for Tori Spelling fans and for a light and pleasant beach read but would probably encourage a library rental versus a purchase.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Bruce

    Hey

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Great terrorTORI

    Great read...enjoy her honesty and attitude towards real life issues that moms/wives and daughters struggle with. Of course the dramatics r a bit exaggerated on some levels but it adds to the humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Ok

    Ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Love tori spelling

    I read her last books it.was really good her show on tv is awesome her kids are so cute and make me laugh all the time while watching it...i use to not really like her very much from 90210 playing donna but i love the real tori spelling u are awsome.... and i will read all your books so keep.writing.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Another great book

    This is my first NOOK book but of course I chose Tori Spelling's latest book. I love her! I have sinve 90210 and refuse to believe the hype of the rag mag stories. This book is a wonderful continuation of Tori's story of love, family, life, and world. Kudos girl, keep it going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Narni-Out

    I+%3C3+Tori+Spelling+%26+her+tv+shows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Love Tori!

    I'm a big fan of her books! It's a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    if you watch the show..dont

    i. love tori! but i aldo watch her show on tv. and this book was just a recap of the show. a few extra stuff bout her mom. but thats about it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2011

    Another Alright

    I liked both of her previous books. I liked the stories in this book, and I was happy to hear how certain things turned out for her. Again though I felt like it was a lot of repetition and it was over and over again stuff, but I still liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good, but not great.

    Uncharted TerriTORI is just a continued look at the "private" life of a reality television star. It was an enjoyable read in the fact that it is basically fluff and is really a "mindless" read. If you are a fan or even if you used to be a fan, you will probably find something to enjoy in Tori Spelling's books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2010

    Waiting for Tori's next book!

    As usual...Tori kept my attention from start to finish! The McDermott's invite the reader into their home, family and life all the while keeping your attention and wanting more!
    This is another MUST read from Tori! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2010

    True Tori!

    I loved this book. It was a really quick read. If your a Tori Spelling fan, you will love this book. It's Tori in all her glory!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2010

    PRETTY DAMN GOOD!!!!

    I LOVED this book! I have read all of Tori's books, and I personally think this is her best yet. I think she is evolving beautifully as a writer, and I think she has a special talent of describing a story. I laughed out loud, and even cried (particularly about the story of Murray, and the special moment with Liam.) But, there are certainly more laugh and cry stories than just those, in this wonderful book. Yes, there was a long part of the book where she talked about what we had already seen on Tori & Dean, but we also learned new (and touching) things about those moments, that they did not show on tv. So, to say that the book is all about what we have seen on the show, is doing it an injustice, and really not accurate. This book is a must have for Tori fans, hands down! Tori's book is flippin hilarious, honest, compelling, and touching.

    P.S. Tori, please do not make anymore Shepherds Pie, because I'd really like to have you around to write a 4th book!! ?

    xoxo
    Leigh Anne

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2010

    Not as good as the first 2

    I love Tori and appreciate her honesty about who she is so I feel bad for giving a bad review but here goes... uncharted terriTORI starts off pretty good and was an okay book, however, I agree with other reviews saying that a lot had okay already been on the TV show. Some of the chapters seemed like she was just writing just to write and there was no point to the story. I was hoping for more juciy details about the relationship between Tori and Mary-Jo (Dean's ex-wife). I very much have enjoyed Tori's first two books and her style of writing is excellent and easy to follow. I just feel like she maybe said to herself, "time to write a book again" but she had already written about 90210 - her affair - and the troubled relationship with her Mother... what else was she to write about? ...So, there were times it seemed she was just going on writing just to have something fill up the chapters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Was Hoping for More...

    Although I loved Tori's first 2 books, I was very disappointed in this one. Since I am a big fan of the show Tori & Dean, I felt that I had already seen about 80% of what she wrote about in her book. Too much of it was already shown on Tori & Dean. I assumed there would be some overlap since the book AND the show are basically both about her life, but I was a little frustrated to see that almost all the chapters were about stuff that was already presented on the tv show.
    Oh well....I'll just have to look forward to the next book and hope there is more "uncharted" content next time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Not Bad

    I enjoyed Tori's book and her style of writing but I was a little disappointed with this book. It seemed that so much of it had already been featuredon Tori and Dean's show. I mean I would say about 70% of the book was exactly what you saw on the show so there was no big surprise there. The parts that I had not seen on the show were very interesting and enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my favorite...

    I thought parts of this book were interesting and touching, but others were just plain weird. I appreciated her openness about her bouts with illness and her ever-developing reconciliation with her mother, but I still liked her first book, sTORI telling best of all three of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    Not like the others

    The first two are my favorites. Her love of her life, her kids, her life was so interesting. Uncharted Territori didn't sound like Tori. I like her funny self in the books, it seemed like Im workaholic, my name is my brand, I do reality tv for my job and can't be myself. I just hope it isn't just a show to get things done, I hope its true to the heart as I used to think. Im such a big fan I was so excited for this book, but it wasn't what I was expecting. I hope she writes a book about her marriage. That would be fun to read. That's what I look forward to reading, her happy positive stories, it makes me happy and learn from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11