×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Undead Kama Sutra (Felix Gomez Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of The Undead Kama Sutra (Felix Gomez Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of The Undead Kama Sutra (Felix Gomez Series #3)
     

The Undead Kama Sutra (Felix Gomez Series #3)

3.7 19
by Mario Acevedo
 

See All Formats & Editions

Felix Gomez returned from the war in Iraq a changed man—once a soldier, now forever a vampire. So the undead underworld put his skills to work as a private detective, specializing in the sordid, the sexy, and the supernatural.

After surviving aliens, nymphomaniacs, and x-rated bloodsuckers, it's high time for a vacation. Now the aliens are back in a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Undead Kama Sutra (Felix Gomez Series #3) 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Every book about Felix is better than the last. I dont know why people write this negative reviews.Maybe you guys are better reading eclipse o breakig dawn.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jay-Fer More than 1 year ago
What little bit of humor there is in this book is the only thing that kept me from putting it down countless times. Finally, 3/4 of the way through it I decided I had punished myself enough for buying it, skipped to the last few pages to make sure it hadn't suddenly improved at the end -it hadn't- and put it down for good. I do read fantasy, sci-fi, horror, mystery, pretty much any fiction other than romance and chick lit, but I had to draw the line here. I could see the appeal of the lead character, vampire Felix Gomez, under other circumstances -read that in books with plots, dialogue and tolerable characters- but this one is not his vehicle to greatness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Irene.Adler More than 1 year ago
Okay, a good guy vampire. Not the really cute vampire who is only waiting for the love of the right woman to uncover his good... a vampire hero.
The world he inhabits is delightfully interesting, and filled with wonderfull toys. The incidental characters read like a movie treatment, but that is not a rare thing today. There is really no need to flesh them out, the reader can certainly fill in the blanks.
The aliens have humor which is so important in off world beings, otherwise they get a tad pompous.
The plot, well, the book has one, it is linear and doesn't trip too much over its own feet. Nothing so complicated that it can't be put right in the next paragraph. Rather like going to commercial.
One gets the sense that there is definitely a series in the making, with more then a passing hope for a script in turn around.
This is a good one sitting read, since nothing in it is terribly memmorable, ... the perfect plane book, and you can leave it for the next guy without any qualms.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I blame myself for picking a story from the middle of a series but that's not really good excuse for an unengaging and silly plot that seems to try very hard and repeatedly fails to be funny. I've read other series out of order that do a much better job of creating a self contained enjoyable story and nevertheless maintain the continuity of the series. This story is rather like walking in on an obscurely-themed costume party and trying to figure out what's what. Several concepts are annoyingly repeated to the point where they become annoying. Felix enjoys his tan. After reading about his tan for the third time, I almost quit. But I kept reading and wasn't rewarded for my perseverance with a wrap up to the meandering plot.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In a Sarasota, Florida motel room that caters to hookers and pot buyers, Gilbert Oldon the alien lies dying. He called vampiric private investigator Felix Gomez to come to his death bed immediately. Gomez wonders how his former client who hired him to handle THE NYMPHOS OF ROCKY FLATS outbreak in Colorado knew he was on the Florida Interstate on a more personal case, finding THE UNDEAD KAMA SUTRA tome that allegedly provides instruction on increasing psychic power through sex still this is the alien so he rushes to the motel. There the dying Oldon directs Gomez to ¿find Goodman¿ in order to save the women. --- Felix is confused by Oldon¿s last words so he remains on his case, which leads him to the Florida Keys where he meets researcher Carmen Arellano. When three women vanish without a trace and an alien blaster kills a guest at a nearby vampire resort, Gomez and Arellano team up to learn what is going on starting with seeking out Goodman who is a former US Army colonel. Still not concerned even when he considers how knowledgeable his original source was, Felix finding the missing females has turned personal when aliens abduct Carmen. --- The third Gomez paranormal Noir (see X-RATED BLOODSUCKERS) is as zany as ever as the private investigator struggles with the Goodman affair as that intrudes on his collection of THE UNDEAD KAMA SUTRA pages. The story line is fast-paced and filled with action from Sarasota to the Keys. However, an improbable late twist will disappoint fans as that takes a major bite out of what had been a strong thriller. --- Harriet Klausner