×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Under the Highlander's Spell
     

Under the Highlander's Spell

4.2 65
by Donna Fletcher
 

See All Formats & Editions

A Thrilling Rescue. . .

Highland warrior Artair Sinclare would do anything to find his missing brother. But the only woman who can help him is about to be burned at the stake! Zia, a talented healer, has been branded a witch by vicious local villagers. Swooping in to save her at the very last moment, Artair swears to protect her . . . even if the only way to keep

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Under the Highlander's Spell 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
Crystal Crawford More than 1 year ago
I always enjoy her writing, and while this wasnt a bad story, this wasnt her best either. I felt that her characters were far too perfect with no real flaws, and there was no tention between the couple. I also feel that the ending was cop out,, her older work is much much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love herstyle of writing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An amazing book!!!! I have read this book and the books brothers several times and I still am captured by it.
LJW725 More than 1 year ago
A charmingly good read.
jjmachshev More than 1 year ago
Reviewed for queuemyreview.com; book release Oct08

I `discovered¿ Donna Fletcher several years ago and now count on her as an author whose historical novels will have strong characters, fiery passion, romance, mystery, and a wonderful ending; all wrapped up in gorgeous Highland plaid! ¿Under the Highlander¿s Spell¿ is her latest offering, and I think I fell a bit under the hero¿s spell myself.

Artair is on a mission to find his brother who vanished while fighting the barbarians. His latest information is about a female healer and when he finally tracks her down, he¿s almost too late. She¿s been beaten and bound to a stake¿about to be burned as a witch! Artair is thankful he could save her after she confirms that she did indeed use her healing skills on his brother. She even offers to lead he and his men to her village where she last saw his brother. Even though his brother has already left, Artair can¿t seem to get his mind off this beautiful healer, and when her skills again place her in danger, Artair vows to do whatever is necessary to keep her with him¿even marry her!

Zia is a passionate woman. She¿s passionate about life, love, and healing¿and not necessarily in that order. She¿s attracted to Artair, but she¿s vowed to marry only for love, not convenience or safety. She is all too willing to accompany Artair to his home in order to help his brother the laird¿s wife during her pregnancy. Their trip is interrupted by calls for her skills from a village all too close to the one that almost burned her as a witch so she agrees to a `pretend¿ marriage with Artair. It doesn¿t take long for Zia to realize that Artair is everything she could want in a husband¿but does he love her? And if so, will her ever admit it?

Zia and Artair were so perfect for each other! His logic grounded her impetuousness but didn¿t cage it. The slow unfolding of their growing closeness gave Fletcher time to showcase each characters strengths and weaknesses as well as allowing both of them to learn the same about each other! My only beef was with the `rabbit in the hat¿ toward the end of the book. An accusation of witchcraft was certainly a serious offense in those days and I would like to have seen a solution other than the one so conveniently offered¿but that¿s just me!

Donna Fletcher has once again carried me off to the highlands and provided me with a few hours of carefree smiles and happily-ever-afters. She¿s also assured herself of another sale since now I want to know what happened to the missing brother! The next story in the Sinclare brother¿s saga is ¿The Angel and the Highlander¿ which should hit the shelves in April 2009. Until then, feel free to pick up your own copy of ¿Under the Highlander¿s Spell¿, then you can wait for the next release right along with me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Basically thought this was a decent read, good story and character creation. Dont mind sex scenes but felt they were too plentiful in this particular story...and didnt really add anything to story overall.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love Ms. Flecher work. This was a good novel but, i thought the female lead was too defiant. After page 100 and on i understood it was because of the premise of the novel. Good romance after that. This was not my favorite novel but for those who like fiesty female leads, they will love this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago