×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventure Series #3)
  • Alternative view 1 of Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventure Series #3)
  • Alternative view 2 of Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventure Series #3)
     

Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack Adventure Series #3)

4.6 107
by L. A. Meyer
 

See All Formats & Editions


After leaving the Lawson Peabody School for Young Girls in Boston—under dire circumstances, of course—Jacky Faber boards a whaling ship bound for London, where she hopes to find her beloved Jaimy. But things don’t go as planned, and soon Jacky is off on a wild misadventure at sea.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Under the Jolly Roger 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 107 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the books mainly about jacky's capture and escape from hms wolverine and her piratical life aboard the Emerald. I think this book is an outstanding thriller and awsome account of jacky's adventures
Guest More than 1 year ago
After fleeing from the burning town of Boston, Jacky has returned to England. As we all know, Jacky's a magnet for trouble, and she gets put on the vile ship Wolverine. But when things get out of hand, it's time for Captain Faber to take over. In this action-packed installment of the Bloody Jack series, you won't put the book down for a second. Romance, adventure, betrayal, and pirates are abundant is this incredible story. Personally, (aside from Bloody Jack) this is my favorite book in the series. Jacky is truly in her element...but who knows how long she can stay there before she gets caught yet again?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't even like Jacky, and I love this series. This baffles me. To me, she seems to bounce between clever and wild to proud and cocky to just plain whiny, from a sexy vixen to an innocent virgen. Still, I crazedly devour book after book, following her adventures and escapades. It's crazy how historically accurate these are, too. Also, I read the first expecting a piraty tween novel and was shocked and scandelized by how raunchy it seemed. For sexy content, I'd say this book isn't for anyone younger than 15.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love all of L. A. Meyer's books. I mean, he's so amazing that none of these reviews hated any of the books they've read in the series! So far I've read Viva Jacquelina three times, My Bonnie Light Horseman four times (I think), Bloody Jack once, Mississippi Jack once, and only the sample of Under the Jolly Roger on my NOOK. I own the first three books I listed. P.S. This is to the person who wrote Yo Ho Ho: Did you get that Yo Ho Ho thing from Pirates of the Carribean? That's how I got it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yep
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RoseTW More than 1 year ago
I love Mary, the Bloody Jack. She's quirky and gutsy and her devil-may-care personality gets her into trouble more often than not. I bought the first book and was so drawn by her character and adventures, I had to read the rest of them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this book and i dont like age of innocence. Thanks caroline.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AnnieBM More than 1 year ago
This is the third book in the series and although they are a bit the same, they are also a bit different. Jacky develops more and further reflects on how she gets into trouble and how she gets out. She continues to win the hearts of her adversaries despite her beaking all the rules, mostly by just being female. The story continues to be a good story and it is very hard to put the books down. Highly recommnended.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The_Dizzie More than 1 year ago
Why isnt this on eBook! I got #1 and #2 on ebook and wanted to get the entire series on ebook but they arnt all available?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago