×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Under the Sea-Wind
     

Under the Sea-Wind

4.5 53
by Rachel L. Carson, Linda Lear (Introduction)
 

See All Formats & Editions

Rachel Carson—pioneering environmentalist and author of Silent Spring—opens our eyes to the wonders of the natural world in her groundbreaking paean to the sea.

2016 marks the 75th Anniversary of the publication of Under the Sea-Wind.

Celebrating the mystery and beauty of birds and sea creatures in their natural habitat,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Under the Sea Wind 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
foxstuart More than 1 year ago
This is Rachel Carson's first and favorite book, and with good reason. A marine scientist whose articles were too lyrical for publishing in scientific journals, Rachel eventually eventually put her eco-poetry into book form. Under the Sea-Wind chronicles the life of various fish and birds who operate near the sea, and is written from their perspective. This anthropomorphic approach is beautiful, and really gives the reader a vested interest in the survival of these animals, given the knowledge how every day presents a struggle for their lives. Please bring this to e-book format!
Anonymous 3 months ago
H
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Teddy attacked Snow.)) I run over to Petalcloud, tacklibg her so Teddy could deal with Snow on his own. ~Abattoir
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
She grabed te kit throwing it at there mother hissng
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He shot up, snatched freekit and sunkit from where they were playing, and quickly climbed a tree as soon as he saw these strange cats
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Smirked at Hollytail's frantic efforts. "Calm down, you're going to scare the kits." She purred with a silken voice.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Med-cat position still open?" She asked. Her light brown pelt shone. And her green eyes and soft whiskers shone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
XD
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im on
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo FLAME!!!!! :(( -Ambershine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Testing...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What can i do in the clan?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ppp
a a More than 1 year ago
oops. 35th result i meant lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i finally finished! I rushed it a bit though. I didnt have much time. Its at "fields of gold" result 34. Its titled Born Wild: Ambershine's Story. TY :D -Ambershine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im thinking about writing Ambershines past life! :) should i?? -Ambershineh is shineh ::DDDD Random Quote: I like banananerz!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
-Sits in the endless shadows bored. Unsheathes claws and examines them with a not amused look on face.- Ambershine :C P.S Is rping on the nook really going to end? ;o
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hi
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To Mistystar: Sorry about the other camp thing! ^.^' I didn't mean to, I just wanted to help out as much as I could. And can you Make gorsekit a Paw finally? He should've been made a Warrior a month ago. -Ambershine :3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gives the moss with water to graytail. Ur alright....you did good...i whispered. I give her the tom. Anymore?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey, guys! Im back!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sugarkit runs up to her mommy. Mysticalsong sits in the shade wanting very badly to become med ct. Sundapple asks dawnfire if she could ask mistyclaw if they can be mates again. Srry gtg