×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Underworld: The Mysterious Origins of Civilization
     

Underworld: The Mysterious Origins of Civilization

4.1 17
by Graham Hancock, Santha Faiia
 

See All Formats & Editions

What secrets lie beneath the deep blue sea? Underworld takes you on a remarkable journey to the bottom of the ocean in a thrilling hunt for ancient ruins that have never been found—until now.

In this explosive new work of archaeological detection, bestselling author and renowned explorer Graham Hancock embarks on a captivating underwater voyage to find

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Underworld: The Mysterious Origins of Civilization 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 17 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book takes has some originial theories on the origines of civilization. They seem sound and well argued. The theory that there was pre-civilization that was covered by oceans that rose at the end of the last ice age are supported by strong evidence. I just thought the ideas were great but found the book to drag because there was too much about the personal stories and travels that didn't directly relate to supporting the hypothesis.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very informative but long winded.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
In ¿Underworld,¿ Graham Hancock takes on the mythological story of The Flood. Tackled with the same attention to detail that he shows in his previous alternative archeology books, Hancock visits and describes underwater ruins and connects them with the mythological traditions of many cultures. He blasts the socks off of conventional archeological theory that says that civilization began only 6,000 years ago. The book is richly illustrated with the beautiful photographs¿both color and black and white¿of his wife Santha Faiia. Although I enjoyed the descriptions of many previous cultures and the author¿s intriguing theories, ¿Underworld¿ does not grasp my imagination nor does it inflame my fascination the same way my favorite Graham Hancock book, ¿Fingerprints of the Gods¿ does. I also adore Santha Faiia¿s photographs in ¿Heaven¿s Mirror¿ much more than in this book, probably because so many of the photos in ¿Underworld¿ were taken underwater and so tend to be bluish. Nonetheless, as with any Hancock/Faiia book, I am amazed at the amount of thorough research it took to write the book, I like that they actually visit the places they write about, and I appreciate the book as a reference in writing my own books. Carole Chapman is the author of ¿When We Were Gods: Insights on Atlantis, Past Lives, Angelic Beings of Light and Spiritual Awakening,¿ ¿The Golden Ones: From Atlantis to a New World,¿ and ¿Blessed: A Quest for Atlantis in Egypt Leads to Apparitions of the Virgin Mary.¿
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey
Guest More than 1 year ago
At last we have a world known writer that focused on Malta. That's great since Malta has many secrets yet to be revealed. Graham has started.