×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Undomestic Goddess
     

Undomestic Goddess

4.3 609
by Sophie Kinsella
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 044024238X

ISBN-13: 2900440242382

Pub. Date: 10/30/2007

Publisher: Random House Publishing Group

Workaholic attorney Samantha Sweeting has just done the unthinkable. She’s made a mistake so huge, it’ll wreck any chance of a partnership.

Going into utter meltdown, she walks out of her London office, gets on a train, and ends up in the middle of nowhere. Asking for directions at a big, beautiful house, she’s mistaken for an interviewee and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Undomestic Goddess 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 608 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Shopaholic Series, but this is to date my favorite of Sophie Kinsella's novels. I don't know how many times I laughed out loud while reading this one. The loony couple that Samantha ends up being employed by are a riot. And I loved the chemistry that she created between Samantha and Nathaniel. What a great story. Got it last year for Christmas and have read it twice.
ArwenMS More than 1 year ago
I always try to find a book to get my mind off of things. This book accomplished that. It was really funny and had believable characters and a fast read.I read the book in two days. I LOVE Sophie Kinsella books because they will put a smile on your face with hilarious characters and funny situations. I recommend this book to anyone and especially those workaholics.
LC112648LC More than 1 year ago
As usual - another great and funny read! Sophie really has the knack of being down to earth and making you really like her characters. I always look forward to anything written by her - and this book was no exception! For a fun, light and funny (making you laugh out loud) book - this is it! Enjoy!!!!!
Pistachio77 More than 1 year ago
Cute, fun, sassy and a pleasant book to read. Once again, Kinsella has done it by producing a well-written book to satisfy one's literary senses. You wanted to keep turning the pages to find out what would happen next yet slow down in realizing the fun would come to a close at the turn of the last page.
thecollector0 More than 1 year ago
This is one of the best books I have read. a must read if you like to laugh.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
really great book to read. one of the best buy sophia kinsella. i have to say i hope she writes another one with samantha sweeting about her life, like she did with confessions of a shopaholic. this book is funny and entertaining and a good love story. i really hope she writes another. loved the characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun and entertaining
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book! You'll love it!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed this book. The best I've read in a long time and the first by this author. Will definitely buy more from this author!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved it. love all the sophie kinsella books. i wish that she would publish more of them because they are easy reads that leave me laughing and wanting more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as some of her others as far as hilarity goes but still, there was some funny parts and kept you on your toes towards the end. Although predictable, exactly what I needed between all the paranormal I've been reading. The end was a little flat. I mean the very end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story with lots of character, humor and the neverending cycle of housework. LOL!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago