×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Unforgivable (Tracers Series #3)
     

Unforgivable (Tracers Series #3)

4.1 101
by Laura Griffin
 

See All Formats & Editions

TRACING KILLERS IS MIA VOSS’S BUSINESS. AND HER WORK JUST GOT PERSONAL.

At first, Mia Voss thinks it’s just bad luck when her already lousy day ends with a carjacking, but what seems like a random incident is followed by another sinister episode. A DNA expert, Mia has made it her mission to put away vicious criminals. Suddenly, she’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Unforgivable (Tracers Series #3) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 101 reviews.
Trebble More than 1 year ago
If you are a fan of Laura Griffin's Tracer series then you will love this book. If not, don't worry, this book reads great as a stand alone. In fact I have not read her other two tracer books, Untraceable and Unspeakable and I thoroughly enjoyed the book. The two main characters have obviously met once before but didn't quite connect. In Unforgivable, they are the main characters. After saying the above you would think I'm setting you up for a total romance book. Well, if that is what you are looking for you might be disappointed. Oh, yes, there is tension in terms of sexual and romantic you would expect, but the main story is a mystery that needs to be solved so Mia and her family can continue to live without fear of a madman gunning them down. The twists and turn in this book make it interesting and while you are trying to figure out who the killer is, you are also enjoying the relationship between Ric and Mia (even though I wanted to kick Ric in the butt a couple of times). I also really liked the character of Mia. She sort of reminded me of Abby in NCIS. Not her quirky side, but her professional side. One who works until things are solved with a keen intelligence. I give this book 4 1/2 stars. I thoroughly enjoyed Mia as a heroine. I recommend this book to those that like a fast paced murder mystery with a bit of romance thrown in.
bookholiday More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this story. There was so much to like. very good book!
harstan More than 1 year ago
Mia Voss works at a state of the art laboratory whose goal is to use forensic testing to help lock away criminals. On the night of a tragic event, Mia drives to the store to buy ice cream. She returns to her vehicle and reenters it, but a man in the backseat carjacks her auto and her. He makes her drive to an ATM to have her withdraw money. Then he orders her to drive to a secluded spot where she thinks he will rape her and perhaps kill her. A police officer who saw Mia being held at gunpoint goes after them and is killed. She is able to escape but is traumatized. Detectives Ric Santos and Jonah Macon lead the inquiry. They believe Mia was the intended target of the killer and not a random incident of being at the wrong place at the wrong time. The gun that killed the cop was used in a previous homicide years ago. Mia finds a third piece of evidence related to the other two crimes and before she knew it she is danger as is her family. Mia who committed a crime is offered immunity if she helps bring in the killer. Ric who has feelings for Mia, but will not admit it diligently works to find the killer and keep Mia safe. Cross Cornwall and Reichs with Robb to understand the Tracers of Laura Griffin (see Untraceable). The characters turn up the heat so much so they can burn the sheets. However, Mia is a highly regarded forensic scientist who is used as an expert witness. If there remains a police procedural fan who has not read a Ms. Griffins' mystery, they are missing out on some of the best. Harriet Klausner
LexiBourne More than 1 year ago
I've loved Laura Griffin's work since her first book came out, so it should come as no surprise that I loved this book too! I will tell you that Unforgivable is a great read with wonderful characters and a great suspense story. Mia and Ric have easily slid into second place in my list of favorite Griffin couples (Second only to Courtney & Will from Whisper of Warning!) Seriously, don't miss ANY of this author's work. I'm off to put a countdown on my calendar for the release of her next book.
kittycrochettwo More than 1 year ago
This book captured my attention from the first pages. It starts out with what appears to be a random car jacking, Mia Voss a DNA Tracer, had been having a very bad day, so when she is carjacked and almost killed, she thinks its a random act. The detective assigned to the case is Ric Santos, seems that Mia and Ric had started to develop a relationship, but he pulled away for no apparent reason. It soon becomes apparent a killer is after Mia, and doesn't mind using her family to get to her. Ric is determined to keep her safe, and that means keeping her close. Can they figure out who the madman is, before he kills again, and will Ric be able to protect Mia, without becoming sexually involved with her? This book was a page turner from the get go, the car jacking happens on page five, and the action continues at a fast pace throughout the rest of the book. While the book is labeled as a romance, I think it is more suspense, with a romance thrown in. It is full of page turning action, with mystery, suspense, drama with a romance rolled in. Mia was a very strong character, and while a few of the decisions she made seemed out of character for her, she felt she was protecting her nephew. Once I read Ric's background I understood why he found it difficult to be in a relationship, but the author did a great job of allowing his character to develop,it was nice seeing his interactions with his daughter. I really enjoyed the secondary characters in this story as well, I can't wait to read more of Sophie and Jonah's story in the next book "Snapped" in reading the teaser that was in the back of this book, it sounds like another gripping novel. While this is the third book in the Tracer series, it can easily be read as a stand alone work, the author does a great job of filling us in on any details we needed to understand the story. If your a fan of stories with the perfect blend of action, suspense, mystery, and romance then you definitely need to pick up this book! Even though I was provided a copy of this book for review by the publisher it in no way alters my opinion of this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really did enjoy this book! It was an exciting read! I am anxious to get the next one!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ALL laura griffins bokks are great suspenseful great love stories. A ll the good stuff. I just wish that #3 had given an update of what is going on with Elaina and Troy in #2.
Psst More than 1 year ago
Fast read. Kept your interest. Love her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the book, the suspense and mystery. The characters are very smart and well written, their knowledge about their jobs really makes you root for them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this one. Mia found herself as the target of a killer so she wouldn't be able to identify his dna. The plot was good and although I suspected who the killer was, I still wasn't sure until near the end. I also liked Ric's character, he wanted to protect her, but still couldn't bring himself to admit his growing love for her. I thought this book was not as gruesome as the first two, which was alright by me. I enjoyed the suspense and the romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good book, just like the previous two.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ShellyMI More than 1 year ago
Just finished this book! Awesome! Love the characters, love the mystery. These books are page turners and so hard to put down.