×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Unlikely Allies
     

Unlikely Allies

4.2 38
by Tiffany King
 

See All Formats & Editions

From USA Today Bestselling author Tiffany King

Kimberly gets the shock of her life when she learns the father she thought was dead is not only very much alive, but never even knew she existed. Angry with her mother for lying all these years, Kimberly flies to Colorado to meet the father she knows nothing about before heading off to college in the fall. Her father's

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Unlikely Allies 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 38 reviews.
miztrebor More than 1 year ago
This was an incredible book. Like the other Tiffany King books I've read in the past year, Wishing For Someday Soon and Forever Changed, I am in love with it. I loved the characters, the plot, the action, and the romance. I didn't want the book to end, yet I did so I could find out what happens when it finished. There is so many great things to mention for this book, but I think you'll just have to grab a copy and find out :) (This is a vastly edited version of my full review that can be found on my blog, Goodreads, and other sites. I can't add links to it since I don't think B&N allows it and I can't fit the whole thing because of the character limit. I hope this short review helps you decide on whether to look more into this book or not.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The dialogue was juvenile, although I realize the characters were young, it could have been better. The romantic storyline was poorly developed. I simply can't buy into the relationship. The author didn't develop the male lead's character at all, and I feel like they barely knew each other. The interaction when they were struggling to survive was unrealistic and felt forced. The fact that they would have been there that long at all seemed ridiculous.
Read_A_Book More than 1 year ago
Once again, King has blown my mind with another beautiful young adult novel that sucked me in from start to finish. I absolutely adore King’s books, all of them, and Unlikely Allies is another gem that I highly recommend to any who enjoy a sound, realistic plot line, swoon worthy characters, a bit of drama, and a triumphant ending. Kimberly, our protagonist and a highly engaging character, is visiting her father for the first time, having just found out about his existence. Whisked away from California to the Rocky Mountains, she is in for a “rude awakening,” but in my opinion, Kimberly handles herself extremely well. Though she doesn’t necessarily fit in with those around her, she shoulders the animosity of some campers/staff extremely well, while quickly making friends with others. I really enjoyed her happy-go-lucky attitude, and though I’ll say the book moved a bit faster than I would have liked (I so wanted more of Mason and Kimberly), I really loved every moment of it, especially the witty banter. Mason, nicknamed “Greeky” for his Greek god physic and attitude, is to die for. Though he is downright nasty in the beginning, I found his search within himself to be extremely real and well written. Mason’s life hasn’t been peaches and cream, and the appearance of Kimberly brings extreme thoughts of jealousy to the forefront as, in my opinion, they should—we’re only human, after all, and if someone walked into my life and laid claim to the only person who’d kept me grounded throughout everything I experienced, I’d probably react the same way Mason does. But with time, all things heal, and I loved watching both Kimberly and Mason fight their attraction only to realize their true feelings for one another… though the timing couldn’t be worse as they’re thrust into a battle to survive… (and I just loved this… my heart was in my throat for the remainder of the story). King’s story is highly engaging, bringing to life not only the characters, but also the Rocky Mountains. I’ve never been there, but through the descriptions of the wilderness and the harsh realities of an unforgivable terrain, I was easily able to imagine it every step of the way. I love novels where I’m drawn into the scenery as much as I am into the characters’ lives, and King achieves both in this latest release.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fantastic
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
For subjects that have developed extra skills to learn to control those skills.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
slz52 More than 1 year ago
Good read, A little predictable but still sweet.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book so much i wish there was a sequel. Cant wait to read more books by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Tiffanys books and this is one of my favorites. Cant wait for more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it! Truly a great book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Truly a great read. There is enough action to keep you interesting but enough flirting and love to keep you smiling. =) Basically after finding out that her Dad didn't run out on her Mom Kimberly goes to his summer camp for foster kids called "Camp Unlikely Allies" where she meets a stubborn,rude, and irritating boy named Mason who just brings out the worst in her. Going on in the book you read of the growing bond Kimberly has towards the camp and the people in it. To find out more READ THE BOOK!!!! =)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
great book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yo
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Sure." She walks over to the big bed and gets up. "Your move first" A
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. A bit predictable, but still a good storyline :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book! It was so good i wish there was a sequel but oh well it was a happy ending.