×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Unloved
     

The Unloved

3.8 42
by John Saul
 

See All Formats & Editions

Lush, a deceptively tranquil, the secluded island  basks in splendid isolation off the South Carolina  coast--as does the Devereaux mansion, a once-great  plantation house now crumbling amidst the ancient  oaks. Now, for the first time in two decades,  Kevin Devereaux has returned here with his wife

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Unloved 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 42 reviews.
Taffymc More than 1 year ago
This book will surprise and shock you. I love John Saul. His books always keep me on the edge of my seat and leave me wanting more.
ActorHottii More than 1 year ago
"The Unloved" is by far one of John Saul's best novels ever written! What starts out as sort of a slower, character developmental little tale, quickly plummets into true terror and insanity, leaving readers on edge till the last, chilling page. I, myself, could hardly ever put the book down, especially after getting towards the end when the horror turns into a thriller full of chases, death, and carnage. Don't miss out on this little gem of Saul's, you won't be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book! Its a page turner! I could not put it down! His best novel to me!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read 5 of Saul's books and I've liked one of them. The ending of this book was pretty much the same as the other 4 books I read and didn't like; it just seems like there is no true ending. This is definitely going to be my last John Saul book. It starts off a little slow, gets a lot better, than starts to get predictable and of course the ending is disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this book unless you like to read the same general theme over and over in different stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read most of John Saul's books and the "The Unloved" is one of his best in horror and psychological thriller. His character development is terrific and the "unexpected" happens all through the book. Great premise for a "movie!" Be prepared to read it cover-to-cover without wanting to stop!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
His books gets better and better
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why do people tell the story of the book when giving a review? Note to all people that do this. A REVIEW is to say wether u liked the book, not to ruin it for us readers, who dont want to know what happens before we read the book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago