×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

unPHILtered: The Way I See It
     

unPHILtered: The Way I See It

4.4 19
by Phil Robertson
 

See All Formats & Editions

The beloved patriarch of A&E’s® Duck Dynasty® series, Phil Robertson, shares his thoughtful—and opinionated—philosophy on life.

In Phil Robertson’s #1 New York Times bestseller, Happy, Happy, Happy, we learned about Phil’s colorful past and the wild road to becoming the beloved patriarch of A&E’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

unPHILtered: The Way I See It 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love God, love your neighbor...can't be said any simpler
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This man is an incredible inspiration. He is living proof that you should "never judge a book by it's cover!" I really appreciate that he says things so plainly and honestly. I may not agree with everything he says but I like that he doesn't waver in his devotion to being open and honest. You don't have to read between the lines because he doesn't pull any punches. Everyone should read this! There is something for everyone in this book. If Americans gave up this notion of being 'politically correct' we'd all be better off.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really loved reading this book. The problem is that the people who could really benefit from it, probably won't read it. People would rather see this country go to hell then admit there is a better way.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anyone who thinks this man has a hateful bone in his body has not read his books or watched his show. I loved his first book Happy Happy Happy and this one does not disappoint. He loves God, his family, and his country. Great book, great straight forward style, like he's talking to you. Excellent Book! Anyone can benefit from this book. I agree with the reviewer that said people would rather see this country go to hell than admit there is a better way. Maybe Phil can change some minds. When did prayer become a bad thing? I encourage anyone to read this and pass it on.Love God, love your neighbor. Yeah, it can't be said any simpler. READ IT AND JUDGE FOR YOURSELF.
Ralphie More than 1 year ago
I loved this book.  It is so refreshing to hear from a good man who stands by his beliefs.  Ms. Kay and Phil have raised some great men who should be an inspiration to teens today.  When Phil talks about the Bible he goes directly to the quote from the Bible.  This book was so comforting and educational.  I am sure you will love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Phil Robertson for president! Phil has excellent moral character and is truly a godly man. Excellent book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE IT GRATE BOOK !!!!!! ;{)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I have also read Happy,Happy,Happy and all of the other books by the Robertson family. I applaud him for having the courage to be honest about his opinions and his beliefs. It seems like people who quote the bible do not have rights to express their opinion.They are ridiculed or called homophobic or racist. He may come across as brash, but I believe he is the real deal. He made mistakes in his past life, but has been forgiven and started his life over a changed husband, son, brother, father, grandfather and great-grandfather. His family shows what a christian home, love and respect for one another. I agree with him that if this country changed and followed the bible and lived by the golden rule we would be a better country and better people.
Evaluator1 More than 1 year ago
Fantastic. This is Mr. Robertsons own take on how you might want to be. I loved it as did me Co-workers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book! Made me fall in love with the Robertson family. Phil is a truly God fearing and loving man and it was nice to read his book and learn about his experiences.
MRS_M More than 1 year ago
I only read the chapter sampler, but I am in love already with this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book is trash.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Total waste it was just bad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A woman hating man and worse.