×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

UnSouled (Unwind Dystology Series #3)
     

UnSouled (Unwind Dystology Series #3)

4.4 52
by Neal Shusterman
 

See All Formats & Editions

Teens fight for their humanity in this thrilling third book in the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology by Neal Shusterman.

Connor and Lev are on the run after the destruction of the Graveyard, the last safe haven for AWOL Unwinds. But for the first time, they’re not just running away from something. This time, they’re running towards

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

UnSouled 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
i_luv_twi More than 1 year ago
When I finished the book, it had me guessing why the Unwind series was only  a trilogy. I discovered the author is releasing a fourth book this summer.  He is an amazing writer, and this series so far has been amazing. Everything about the series is literally perfect. Recommended for anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Highly recommend
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The third book of the Unwind Dystology is just as captivating as its prequels. Shusterman masterfully continues his unsettling tale, never shirking to ask unanswerable questions of morality,and its affect in consumerism and capitalism. An amazing read that no one, teen or adult, should miss out on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was very good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book kicks off where UnWholly ends, where Connor is on a quest to find Sonia Rheinschild and bring down Proactive Citizenry. It has many moments that will catch you off guard, and will keep you wanting to read more. It is not as exhilarating as UnWind, but it is better than UnWholly (in my opinion). Definitely worth buying if you've read the previous books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its an amazing book. :)
Yume-Kai More than 1 year ago
Often times books lose their way or characters get stale as a series continues. Not here. Characters get richer, plot twist, and you are turning the page as quickly a you can to see what happens next. I cannot say enough good things about this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one of my favorite books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you reed the first book, you have to reed the other three books, because it's so interesting and emotional. I love it. Every penny that you spend in this book is worth it.❤
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was awesome! Like the first book I could not stop reading it. I love that we find out where Lev went after he left Sci fi but before he showed up at the grave yard. How life gave him a big curve ball that also lead to him to becoming a clapper. We also get better in site into how unwinding happened and it's effects on the world. We also see what effect storking has on unwinding.
Where_Stephanie_Reads More than 1 year ago
This book was a great follow-up to Unholly. I originally got this for Christmas but had been distracted for a while on til now. It was worth the wait because I enjoyed the book. The book was intense, and crazy at the same time. I also like learning more about Lev's travels during unwind where he was before he got to the Graveyard. I also like seeing Cam getting more parts in this book and showing us what's it like to be both different and a freak. I hope he gets more respect in the book. The other part that adds to the suspense was founding out the story of creators of the Unwinding. This book also makes us think as well.
jv-0426 More than 1 year ago
Loved all 4 books of the series. Great idea, great story.
willclark- More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book I thought Neal Shusterman did an amazing job of deeply developing the characters and creating an interesting story. I really liked the idea of Camus Comprix it was very thought provoking. I really liked this whole series so far. I was a little disappointed by the ending it was quite anti-climactic. However I am really looking forward to read the final book of this series. I would highly recommend this book to all dystopian book lovers like me. It was an easy read but very interesting at the same time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MyndiL More than 1 year ago
I was once again sucked into this wonderfully horrifying world that Shusterman has created.  Following Lev, Connor, Risa and now Cam and Grace through the terrifying adventure they must endure to try to end the injustices that this world has made common.  I know how I feel about Connor and Risa and I've come to like Grace as a character almost as much, but Lev keeps throwing me for loops and I'm not sure how to feel about Cam even now.  This is definitely a story that will draw you in and rock your world.  Any fans of Shusterman or the dysopian genre should give this series a read for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A must read for all ages. Intelligent and thought provoking.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great series! A must read for everyone.
MorrisMorgan More than 1 year ago
“UnSouled”, the third book in the brilliant Unwind Dystology by Neal Shusterman, is the best in the series thus far.  It takes the existentialist themes to an entirely new level. It’s difficult to review “UnSouled” without giving away major plot developments, so please excuse the generalities found in this review. There are many difficult questions that can make the reader uneasy, as they should, because there are no real answers.  What is a soul?  Can only God create it?  What control do we have over what makes us who we are?  All of these questions are presented so well, with arguments from different points of view, that I believe “UnSouled” should be taught in upper level english classes as the perfect example of existentialism. The plot is engaging, and it flows perfectly from the previous book, “UnDivided”. Nothing seems forced and the progression of society seems natural.  Character development is deep and well-executed.  The issue of human rights, and to what degree should society interfere with those rights with criminals, adds another dimension to an already excellent book. I recommend “UnSouled” for all readers who like books that aren’t afraid to make them uncomfortable.  It’s wonderful and definitely worth the ride.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago