×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

UnStrung (Unwind Dystology Series)
     

UnStrung (Unwind Dystology Series)

4.4 29
by Neal Shusterman, Michelle Knowlden
 
How did Lev Calder move from an unwillingly escaped Tithe to a clapper? In this revealing short story, Neal Shusterman opens a window on Lev’s adventures between the time he left CyFi and showed up at the Graveyard.

Pulling elements from Neal Shusterman’s critically acclaimed Unwind and giving hints about what is to come in the riveting

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

UnStrung 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
3.5 stars This was a short story of what happened to Lev when he was separated from the others of the first book. Lev hides at a reservation and meets a young man named Wil. We come to learn about the Native Americans who are now called the People of Chance. These people are protected by the goverment and do not abide the laws of unwinding. The People of Chance in fact perfected a new science when it comes to organ transplant. I only wish this story was longer. I wanted to learn more about the life of these people and wanted to learn more how the outside world saw them as. I also wanted Wil's character to have been expanded more. His outcome was very sad. In all, this was a decent read that gives the reader other knowledge of the world that Shusterman has created.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was an amazing book. Everryone should read. But, if you want to know the whole story read Unwind first. Then if you wish, read Unwholly.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Such a good read! Wish it was longer!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Do not miss out on this amazing piece of the Unwind Dystology! It is both captivating and NECESSARY to the series. I am so glad we get to learn about what happened to Lev.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
50 pages really ? Still very good follows the others but not a novel and doesnt finish the story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are going to read this book, you will want to read it directly after the first one because some of the topics they go over connect directly to certain parts of the first book. The rest of it was...interesting. The fact that Liv ended up on a reservation was kind of strange and the only true important part in the story was at the very end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How long is this book???? RESPOND TO ELIZABETH THANKS IN ADVANCE
Anonymous 9 months ago
It is short but also very good. I love it.
MyndiL More than 1 year ago
I wish we'd gotten a little MORE into what happened to Lev.  I love the story that we got, but I'd love to see what happens after he leaves the rez until he gets to the Graveyard.  I was very sad about all the things that went down toward the end, but it does give a little insight into what made Lev so bitter in Unwind.  A great little addition to the series, if you like getting to know characters better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
smeadows More than 1 year ago
Now I have a better picture as to what happened with Lev after he ran off from his friend. No matter how hard he tried, he wasn't able to stay. This was so sad, but I loved the story none-the-less.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To answer your question: Lev Calder is a Tithe, someone who is told he/she will be unwound (harvested for their body parts by parents order, but technically "living in a devided state") at the age of 13 their entire life, and was picked by God to be unwound, and it is an honor to be a Tithe (which is a load od BS). In Unwound, the first book in this series, Lev is "kidnapped" by other unwounds in a attempt to save him. He eventually parts way with his "kidnappers" and teams up with a "umber" (African-American) country-speaking boy, nicknamed CyFi. After they part ways this short story elaborates on how he got to the "Graveyard", (a secret hiding place for would-be unwounds) joins a organization made purely to make chaos, and ends up a clapper (someone who injects chemicals in thier bloodstream that detonates when they clap thier hands). I loved this short story about my favorite character from one of my favorite books, but I think anyone would enjoy this more if they read the origanal book, Unwound, first. Unwound is also a wonderful book, and I can't wait to read the sequel Unwholly, that comes out on August 28, 2012.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story is about the time from when Lev Calder left CyFy anfd found his way to the Graveyard. If you dint understand this, tjen you'll have to reaf the first book, Unwind.