×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Untamed (Medieval Series #1)
     

Untamed (Medieval Series #1)

4.1 184
by Elizabeth Lowell
 

See All Formats & Editions

Returning home triumphant from the Crusades, Dominic le Sabre is determined to claim the bride promised to him by the king, but the high-born Celtic beauty is equally determined to resist him.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Untamed 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 184 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was my first book by Elizabeth Lowell. I was so awed by her writing style. The characters and scenes were described in a way that you could see in your minds eye exactly what it looked like. The action scenes were so precisely but not over written that I could literally hear in my mind the swords connecting with shields! This was an amazing series, I have read it over and over again, never tiring of the story, characters and the era! Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!
GtzLstNRding More than 1 year ago
If you like a good story of knights and lords you can't go wrong with this book. Lowell colors a picture of the harsh realities that existed for common folk, lords, and those with special gifts. There are battles of the sward and the heart that are to be won.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this book as a well written romance book. It's not predictable like most romance cliches. Dominic and Meg both share a love for falcons. Dominic is attracted to Meg the moment that he sees her. They are forced to get married, but something tests their relationship. Their relationship has a lot tension and chemistry building among them that is reflected throughout the book. It's about trust, faith, loyalty, and love. It's about how human beings can gravely affect one another.
BookaholicTracy More than 1 year ago
Fantastic. A great weekend read with satisfying ending
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read all 3 books and I was spellbound. Ms. Lowell is a fantastic writer. She takes us into a journey where you wish you didn't have to return. But, she needs to write a book about Eric.
Legalmom18 More than 1 year ago
I really like this author and this series was well written. I looked forward to each book in the series.
Angelica Illueca More than 1 year ago
The book maintained a steady pace and held my interest. I look forward to reading the next book in the series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
One of EL's best books. A story that will capture your heart and pull you back to the past. A fantasy that will leave you satisfied and yet desiring more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am a hard sell on books. It is rare I give 5 stars, this books deserves all this and more. I got it from the library and literally read it in 1 day. It told of Meg and Dominic in a way that was heart touching and believable. Well worth the time to read. Warning! Once you start it you wont beable to put it down. Please consider using your public library for your reading needs.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just one seduction scene after another. It bothered me that the heroine wore bells like a slave.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the charactors
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loverofromance More than 1 year ago
Lady Margaret has been commanded by the King, to marry the enemy, Dominic, a Norman knight and a powerful warrior who is well known throughout the country. Margaret is a witch of sorts, a healer, and her curse is that she will only bear a heir if she and her husband are in love, a powerful and unyielding love. Her father and childhood friend on intent on making sure that there is no match between Meg and the Norman, whom they view as the enemy. However Meg's first priority is the people she is in charge to care for. So she marries Dominic, knowing she would face the wrath of her family.But Meg knows her duty. Dominic, has fought through many battles and wars, and has suffered torture, and now he desires one thing above all else, a son, a heir. Little does he know how much he is going to have to prove himself to get his heir. Meg is his wife, and he would never force her, but when he hears of her beliefs and that he will never get a heir without her loving him, he sets out to seduce her. Dominic doesn't realize that he will discover a beautiful love with his stunning wife and a happiness he could only dream of... Untamed is the first in the medieval series by Elizabeth Lowell. For years I had heard so many great things about this author, And after recently reading the third in this series, I was really excited to read Dominic's and Meg's story. The story starts out with Meg meeting Dominic, but Dominic thinking she is a servant and not his future bride. There is a bit of a spark that flies between them, but then Dominic soon finds out she is his bride. Meg, is apprehensive, and afraid in the beginning of Dominic. She doesn't know what to expect from him. Dominic, is intent on wooing his bride, since he could never force her to go to his bed with him. He wants her to come to him willingly. Then he becomes jealous when he learns that she may have had a affair with her distant cousin, and cages her within the keep and keeps a watchful eye on her. There is quite a bit of mistrust and misunderstandings that happen, but as the plot thickens, you see how this couple comes together when it really counts. This story is mostly about this couple learning to trust in each other, and the love that is right in front of them, if they will only reach out to grab it. There is a bit of a suspenseful portion to the plot, that tends to put you at the edge of your seat. Untamed is a thrilling story set in Medieval England, and I enjoyed how this author weaved culture and misconceptions of these two warring people. As you read Untamed, you see that this author does her research quite well. I am a bit of a history buff, so its always fun to learn new facts about different time periods, especially this time period. There is also a bit of a magic/paranormal element involved in the story. Not overly much at all, more like a light feathery touch into the story that adds a certain flair to the plot. I enjoyed seeing these two together. Both are very stubborn and strong willed, so chances are they are going to clash. However I felt like even though their relationship is rocky in the beginning, the rough edges start to smooth out as you get deeper into the story. The characters I loved, and I didn't have many issues with either one of them. I felt like Dominic is your typical Alpha male type, however, he does fit the Tortured male hero type as well. He has suffered from great torture recently, and you see how learning to love changes him, but in a much more sexier way. The heroine is a healer, and will do everything she can to protect her people. She isn't afraid to stand up to Dominic, but she also knows which battles to fight as well. You see how they learn to compromise and slowly start to trust in each other, even though they didn't trust each other at all in the beginning. Overall a jewel of a romance, one that will sweep you off your feet and into the magical time of the medieval time period. After reading this, Elizabeth Lowell is moving up my list of favorite historical romance authors. Its rare to see a author blend history, culture, passion, suspense, and romance into a gem of a read. Untamed will stir up passion, emotion, danger into a magically written story that will take you back through time. ENCHANTING!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a very intriguing and entertaining story ! The characters were all brought forth with so much volume you can picture yourself right there. There is never a dull part and when you think you know what will happen next , it changes to something even more exciting. Can't wait for this author's next medieval story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like that she carries the characters over into the other books. I like to seem them mature and still have flare. Not that many medieval romance books out there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago