×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Untouched
     

Untouched

4.0 71
by Melody Grace
 
Welcome to Beachwood Bay: the small town where passion and romance are making waves...

Emerson Ray is trouble. Juliet knows it the minute she lays eyes on Beachwood Bay's resident bad boy. Forced to spend her summer before college in the sleepy beach town, she never expected to crash into the most devastating guy she's ever met--or for Emerson's blue eyes to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Untouched 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 71 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Plot spoilers ruin yet another book by revealing too much information. Please, just state if you like the book or not. There is no reason to rewrite the entire book in your words. We can read and surprisingly would rather read it for ourselves and be surprised by what we read, than know what happens because plot spoilers like you have already told us.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was just getting into the story, turned the page and there were no words! What happened? Would love to read the rest of it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was looking for a book to read that didn't consist of vampires and werewolves and I came across this book. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. This is really a great read. It's a story about unexpected love and the trails and pain you go through during that type of love. I read this book in one day and  had to buy Unbroken which is the next part because I had to know what came of Emerson and Jules. I recommend this book for all the young, hopeless romantics. 
twimom101 More than 1 year ago
I absolutely loved UNBROKEN when I read it not long ago. So when Grace asked me if I would be interested in reading/reviewing UNTOUCHED I, of course, jumped at the chance. The story is how Emerson and Juliet came to meet. We get to see how it all came to be for them and how they fell in love. It really is a sweet story and such a great short read. The author states that this is a prequel to UNBROKEN. I for one am glad I read UNBROKEN first and then this one next. I loved knowing a little bit about them before I found out how they fell in love. So to me, I would suggest you read UNBROKEN first and then read UNTOUCHED. I think you will like it better that way. Another thing…yes the author also states that this can be read as a standalone. But trust me on this, you will most definitely want to read UNBROKEN. No ifs, ands, or buts about it. Yeah this story was good…but UNBROKEN was so much better…and hotter! Pick up this quick read today if you are looking for a little more of Emerson and Juliet. You will be happy with the glimpse the author gives us on how it all started for them and how they fell so deep that summer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I truly felt like I was thrown back in time to my teenage years. First loves, being rebellious, whispering sweet nothings after passion filled nights, and promises of everlasting love. Melody Grace is an amazing author so give her the chance to amaze you too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was getting into the book and I turned the page and no words(Nothing).
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont get this book! In the middle of chapter 4 the rest of the story is whited out. Then there is a 2 nd book to follow? Seriously!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Happy to read about earlier on in the relationship.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read the rest of the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was good but it felt like she was rushing the entire book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just what I needed to kick off my summer reading. If you love romance, you will love this story. Sweet, passionate, emotional and hot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
 Have you ever wondered what it would be like to live through a teenage relationship? Melody Grace is an amazing author who uses a lot of detail to portray both of her main characters. Untouched is a romantic fiction book, but I personally believe some of the situations could’ve happened to Grace. I don't even know where to begin with my feelings towards this book, because I have both positive and negative feedback. This book made me think about relationships and how they are seen from a teenager's point of a view, along with a parental view. It also made me pay attention to what relationships could be like at such a young age, with both good and bad consequences. Although, I wasn’t too fond over the way the book went back and forth between character to character. It made everything a bit sloppy and confusing, and sometimes it made me forget who was talking.  At the beginning of the story, Juliet is introduced as a girl coming to the Beachwood Bay area for the summer before college. She wants to experience things for herself, without the help and guidance of her parents. She also wants to make the summer memorable, looking for a new beginning. Emerson is introduced shortly after, being a one-night stand, bad boy type of character who doesn’t think too much about others; only for his little sister and the little respect he has left for his addict mother.  The pair meet during an unexpected situation and their love affair continued to blossom after the meeting, falling more and more in love with each other by the days on. There are little twists and turns throughout the novel, which happen at surprising times, but I would be spoiling the excitement if I told you. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like a little drama, then this book is for you. First love, first everything for the heroine. Both come from broken, battered families and have baggage and drama. Can they make it work? I'll be finding out quickly in Unbroken!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
awesome book but only 88 pages with a cliffhanger.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
celesteworld More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book!  I got this book for free fully aware that it was a Novella and would need to purchase the second book to find out what happens to our couple. It is the first book in the Beachwood Bay Series by Melody Grace.  It is the first book I have read by this author and will not be the last!  Even though this a short story it reads like a longer book.  It sets up the characters for the next book nicely.  I am anxious to begin the nex t in the series. I highly recommend you start the series here and read them all!  Enjoy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait to read book two
NerdAlertBL More than 1 year ago
This is the prequel to Unbroken. It's the story of how Emerson and Juliet first met and how they first fell in love then lost that love. Emerson Ray is a townie, the local bad boy with an equally bad reputation.  He is a love them and leave them kind of guy. He uses one nighters with girls to forget his crappy home life. His home life is so hard on him that it has left him completely broken and damaged.   Juliet MacKenzie is a summer girl that blows into town for one last family vacation before she goes off to college.  Juliet is also broken and damaged by her family but she is determined and strong.  Emerson and Juliet are extremely drawn to each other and they have an understanding of each other and their families.  This novella is their story of a summer that they turned to each other, where their homes lives faded away for a period of time and where an innocent girl and a troubled boy find love. I give this book a Nerd Alert B or 4 stars.  I'm not a big fan of novellas because they are usually just to quick and lacking. But it does make me curious to see what's going to happen to Emerson and Juliet. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago