×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Up In Flames: Body Heat\Caught in the Act
     

Up In Flames: Body Heat\Caught in the Act

4.1 7
by Lori Foster
 

See All Formats & Editions

Body Heat

The last person Melanie Tucker wants to find herself trapped with on a party boat is her nemesis, Adam Stone. As always, he's too smooth…and a bit too sexy for comfort. But when they both fall overboard—and wind up stranded together—Melanie just can't resist all the delicious body heat smoldering between them….

Caught in the Act

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Up In Flames: Body Heat\Caught in the Act 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
dutcheja More than 1 year ago
I love Lori Foster books. They read so easy and I usually have to finish them in one sitting. The 2 books in Up In Flames are Body Heat and Caught In The Act Body Heat is about a woman raised with priviledge and a man from the wrong side of the tracks. They get stranded together on an island after falling overboard into the ocean. Turns out they have more in common than either thought. Caught In the Act is about a Cop who is drawn to a small woman full of spunk. Mick saves her from being shot at a jewelry store robbery and the rest is history. Someone is out to get Delilah and Mick appoints himself as her protector. It is love at first sight but Mick grew up tough and he's not sure he believes in that. It is a story of deep friendships, romance, love and mystery.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rhodes123 More than 1 year ago
Novella's, Suspense, Contemporary Romance, Alpha-Male, Law Enforcement.... Body Heat A Slow Going Story About 2 Childhood "Friends" Who Get Stranded On A Deserted Island Then Must Decide What The Future Holds For Them. Caught In The Act Is An Action Packed, Fast Paced Read. The Friends Relationship is Awesome And The Combustible Heat Between The H/H Is A Joy To Read About. These Two Stories Are Novella's And Have Previously Been Published Before.
AboutThatStory More than 1 year ago
3.5 out of 5 stars overall This was the first Lori Foster book that I have read and I really enjoyed it. Up in Flames is short stories, Body Heat and Caught in the Act, with the first being the shorter of the two. I broke my review down for both stories. Body Heat – 3 stars This book started off with a bit of tension between the characters that pulls you in and makes you want to know about their history. It's a fast paced story and it all unfolded nicely. I enjoyed it. I thought Melanie and Adam’s bickering and banter was fun and entertaining. There was a nice build of heat and they had great chemistry. This was a really good, lighthearted, short story with a sweet ending. Caught in the Act – 4 stars This story was more intense and filled with lots of mystery and intrigue. I thought this story had a bit more depth and detail than the other and enjoyed it. I thought Mick and Delilah were interesting characters. They have an unconventional start to their very fast paced relationship (almost too fast!) because they were thrown together in a intense situation. They have instant chemistry and are drawn towards one another. There were lots of twists and turns that kept me guessing along the way. Rounded off with mounting drama, and some hot, sexy times I thought this was a really great story. Up in Flames was a great introduction to a new-to-me author and I look forward to reading more more books by Lori Foster. Complimentary copy received for honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sailon More than 1 year ago
Up In Flames: Body Heat\Caught in the Act is a combination of 2 novella length stories into one novel length book. Body Heat was an interest and entertaining story. I enjoyed this castaway story with a clothes stealing pelican. I did find the plot was rushed keeping me from connecting to the characters. I give Body Heat 3 Entertaining Stars. Caught in the Act is a highly intriguing story of an author that goes to extreme lengths to research her newest plots. Her research implicates her into becoming the prime suspect in an attempted murder/jewel heist. I also really enjoyed Caught in the Act. The romance was broiling right under the surface and I especially enjoyed watching it come to full boil. I give Caught in the Act 4 romance mystery stars. Combined this ended up being a quite engrossing and pleasing read. This book with its short but engaging stories would be great for a day when reading time is limited but you want some good entertainment.
DComfort More than 1 year ago
5 Stars! Erotic Contemporary Romance (2 short stories) Release: May 27, 2014 ABOUT THE BOOK: The last person Melanie Tucker wants to find herself trapped with on a party boat is her nemesis, Adam Stone. As always, he's too smooth…and a bit too sexy for comfort. But when they both fall overboard—and wind up stranded together—Melanie just can't resist all the delicious body heat smoldering between them…. Caught in the Act When a robbery goes bad, undercover cop Mick Dawson can't believe Delilah Piper (aka mystery writer Lela DeBraye) was just in the wrong place at the wrong time—and neither do the perps. The only way to protect her while he investigates what really happened is to stick with her 24/7—and try not to fall for the object of his investigation! MY REVIEW: Two REALLY good stories packed into one book. The laugh out loud dialogue, steamy chemistry, and intriguing plots will leave you up all night and wanting more! I loved the characters of both pieces and couldn’t stop thinking about the first story for days. Being left alone on a deserted island is one thing, but being stuck there with one sexy man? HELLO! The author caught it all and then some in this piece. The second story was riveting and had the reader trying to figure things out as the detective did. It was a complex story of mixed emotions, a little deceit, and a lot of questions wrapped into a neat package. If you want to read two short stories that will leave you plenty satisfied, pick this book up today!