×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Usual Rules
     

Usual Rules

4.2 28
by Joyce Maynard
 

See All Formats & Editions

It's a Tuesday morning in Brooklyn---a perfect September day. Wendy is heading to school, eager to make plans with her best friend, worried about how she looks, mad at her mother for not letting her visit her father in California, impatient with her little brother and with the almost too-loving concern of her jazz musician stepfather. She's out the door to catch

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Usual Rules 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was really good but really sad at least13 and up. Also no qoutation marks. Bad editing for good book
Jilly Haddon More than 1 year ago
thiis is legiitt the best book ive EVER read!!! i cant think of 11 book better than tthis that ive read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I felt like it was too long and drawn out, and a lot of parts coukd have judt been taken out entirely. But overall it was good and a very deep read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As usual she has written another great read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down. It was absolutely imcredible. I laughed and cried. Wonderful book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read this book for my college English class. It was a pretty good book.
Lny11 More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed the storyline. Author did a great job developing the character through memories of her mother and her brother and stepdad...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fallow wendy through ny and california and watch her mother flying down the north tower, see how wendy meets a 17 year old mother and watch louie, wendies brother, mourn wendy leaving, find out the tragety of a girl whos mom died in 9-11 87 floors. Run!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Tammy Lewis More than 1 year ago
I dont know if anyone noticed but there was not diolage mark things that confused me. i had to re-read every page just to try to understand who was talking. Who ever edited obviously failed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this was awsome!!!1 i mean every girl should read this book!!! in school i needed to quickly geta book for silent readind and this looked pretty good.i started reading and i was heart broken. i was almost in tears. i read it in two days. the only bad part is when she returns to live with josh, it leaves you hanging!!1
Guest More than 1 year ago
i'm obsessed with new york city! and i loved reading this! its one of my favorite books! I LOVE IT ! :)
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was written wonderfully. This book made me cry it made me see the pain of losing a parent. Wendy and her mother were so close, and it killed me everytime they mentioned another memory Wendy had of her mother. This book really made me enjoy the time I have with my mother, and father for that matter. This a wonderfull book, and I could not put it down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i thought this was an outstanding book. it made me laugh and cry and everything! it really shows you 9/11 through the eyes of someone that's been through it. after reading this book, you realize 9/11 wasn't just burning buildings and people jumping out of them, it was a life changing experience.
Guest More than 1 year ago
one of my friends family members dies on 9-11 and this portrayed PERFECTLY how she felt..it sends such vivid pictures and memories into ur mind..its AMAZING! I LOVE IT!!ive had it 2 days and am already on chp.15..this is one of those books u just cant put down DEFINITELY A NEW FAVORITE fabiola isabel
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book because of school. My school wanted to try something new so they had my class read THE USUAL RULES. I loved the book the second we began reading it. It was incredible how Joyce wrote. Every word sent such vivid images to my mind. I felt Joyce did such a great job. I was also really excited when I meet her. She's one of the coolest writers I've meet. Keep doing your thing Joyce!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It was emotional and showed the true story of September 11th. :)