×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Valley of Death; Zombie Trailer Park
     

Valley of Death; Zombie Trailer Park

4.4 109
by Mr. William R. Bebb
 

See All Formats & Editions

Just a few miles outside of Albuquerque New Mexico there's something horribly wrong in a remote valley. To their eternal regret some people have mistaken the screams echoing in the hills as coyotes singing to the moon. When Josey drives his truck down into the valley he quickly learns the horrifying truth. It's not coyotes howling- it's men or what used to be men.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Valley of Death, Zombie Trailerpark 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 109 reviews.
SheWolfCat More than 1 year ago
Good setting, characters are relatable & well defined. Your usual suspects include the hero, the brave kid, the elderly grandad, the courageous woman, the eccentric drugdealer, the po-po & let's not forget the dog, lol. Chapters went from character to character smoothly while leaving cliffhangers so you'd hurry up & get to the NEXT chapter! Also included in this free D/L is All Hallows Evil which continues as a sequel to "Valley", set 4 months later on Halloween. WILLIAM, PUBLISH THE THING ALREADY!!! If you like the zombie genre (& I'll admit I read more of it than I should), then you'll love this book! Come on Mr Bebb! Does Billy beat the bad kids down? Does Bo get sober? Do Josey & Maria live happily ever after? & what about the good Dr at the party, dressed up as Dracula? 2 thumbs up!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book and couldn't put it down! I LOVED getting into the heads of the characters even the animals and experiencing how they were feeling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed reading this book. It had a good plot, and the flow was good. There was also different types of characters throughout the book, which made it more interesting. Overall, this was a good read.
Joe05 More than 1 year ago
A different sort of Zombie tale, but I really enjoyed reading it. Had to laugh though when we knew what the animals were thinking while they were being chased!! Good read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First let me say I really enjoyed this book. I do not understand some of the criticisms, such as "...HO HUM..." There was nothing slow about the book. The action was fast and furious, the characters were fleshed out (no pun intended), and the back stories were concise and generally pretty amusing. My only criticism regards the punctuation. It required rereading some sentences to understand the author's intent, and that tended to drop me out of the story briefly. But as Mr. Bebb says, if we don't like it, we can find another story teller. Overall, I will have no reservations recommending this book to others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. If WB continues to write books like this, he certainly will not need to ask for good reviews. Has it all - humor, fright, good characters, etc. On his way to a little Stephen King and Dean Koontz with his own personal style thrown in. Look forward to reading 'All Hollows Eve' next.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story! Character development was very good. And i like that there was so many characters. All different, and all bringing something to the story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book with great chsracters!! I love boris!! Though there are some spelling grammar errors its a book sure to love!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a fantastic book, loved the zombie detail, good story Line, could not put it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Got my copy for Christmas at Amazon. What I liked best was it wasn't a short pos (piece of sh*t). I've read alot of zombie ebooks, and most are only 40-50,000 words. Valley is around 110,000 and isn't filled with same old crap. No gore disguising itself as horror. The characters are realistic and fun to read about. Don't get me wrong, there are lots of gory parts but it's not the in your face every page kind that makes me feel sick but not scared. Bebb, the author, has set the story in a remote valley in new mexico where the residents of an old trailer park have to deal with a nasty growing group of undead. oh, thats another thing I liked- the zombies start as infected crazy people like 28 days later and after death they come back as the classic undead. I liked that. Favorite character is probably a toss up between Boris, a dog and Maria, a girl who does a good job dealing with guys who want to eat her:-p Well, I'm out of stuff to say about Valley of Death by William Bebb, except I thought it was cool. -Stephanie Myers
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down, amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this novel!! The characters were believable and the story was well thought out. I especially enjoyed the length if this book. It was much longer than most books I have found.My only advise to the author would be to get an editor. There were a lot of spelling and punctuation errors, as well as many missing words. It was distracting, and being an avid reader, I noticed every mistake. However, I was able to get past it and enjoy this imaginative zombie tale!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Would recommend this book. I thought it was great. The writing, characters, plot, it was all fantastic. Thanks Mr. Bebb. Hope to read some more of your works soon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was very impressed, also disregard authour comments they are not giving themselves enough credit. I read the weird grammar and punctuation as part of the story, in a time when all crap has broken loose the people and the story are what matter and this story could be a scifi channel original movie today!!! Read it it is that good. Nice mix of male & female interactions everybody was digging deep, nice back stories, all around a great tale, kudos to a great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a very good read even with the grammatical errors. It just flows off the page, definitely worth the time it takes to read it! The characters are very realistic and believable!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was very surprised, really enjoyed this book alot and would read future books from the author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An incredibly creative, scary and funny story. A new classic, once a qualified editor cleans up the highly distracting grammar, spelling and editing mistakes that mar this masterful zombie story. Mr Bebb, you are a storytelling master but please get an editor! You could well become one of the premier writers of zombie and horror fiction. But you will end up being embarassed by your mistakes. I hereby volunteer to proofread for you for free until some smart publisher scoops you up with a lucrative contract and pays someone to do that for you. I love your writing, your creative mind and your storytelling. Let me polish your golden words so they shine as they should! It would be my honor. No story elements need work, just some grammar and spelling issues. Isaac's name being mispelled throughout was distracting from your wonderful words ans so easily fixed! Make your 4 star story, the 5 star story it deserves to be! I am such a fan, let me help!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good info for zombie apocolypse
Arrat More than 1 year ago
Awesome book! This is a NOVEL, 692pgs. If you like zombies then you will enjoy this book! Spoiler: While this is a zombie novel it wasn't short & it wasn't boring. In fact at times it was pretty funny. Mr. Bebb did a great job building characters & giving us a plot that didn't get stale or boring. With so many different characters & circumstanses you can't put it down. The characters weren't boring or suddenly superheroes, but just regular folks trying to stay alive. We even get to see inside Boris's head which is pretty funny! Josey was great, & it was nice to see he got the girl at the end! A very well written book! I really enjoyed it & will check out his other books!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is the diffreince between the 2 books like willam bebb and so and so other pliz answer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book. The writing was awesome (minus the occasional grammatical error, which is easily overlooked), the characters were well fleshed out, and the story was told above par. This is definitely one i would have paid for. Keep up the great work, Bebb!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Twisted zombie story, loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book has everything you need for a great read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First book of yours and I loved it. Most zombie books don"t really get into the characters the way you do. It has a good story line and not just a book on people getting eatten. I look forward to your next book !