×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Vanished Man (Lincoln Rhyme Series #5)
     

The Vanished Man (Lincoln Rhyme Series #5)

4.3 62
by Jeffery Deaver
 

See All Formats & Editions

From Jeffery Deaver’s “simply outstanding” (San Jose Mercury News) Lincoln Rhyme series comes this acclaimed New York Times bestseller!

Forensics expert Lincoln Rhyme is called in to work the high-profile investigation of a killer who seemingly disappeared into thin air just as the NYPD closed in. As the homicidal

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Vanished Man (Lincoln Rhyme Series #5) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey, Mr Deaver- the gang from Scooby Doo called, and they want their ending back! (P.S. Please leave the Mystery Machine with a full tank, thanks!)
Foxchaser More than 1 year ago
If you are a Jeff Deaver fan, don't let this one get away. I read this years ago, then when I bought an ebook reader, this was the first book I downloaded.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
loved every word of this book. couldn't put it down. best Deaver novel yet. He has polished his technique for story telling and kept the suspense thru the whole book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiwicat More than 1 year ago
Like all of the Deaver books the plot is complex and there are many surprises. Alas, the plot kinks don't seem to have adequate foundation making them and the dialog a bit forced. Somehow this book misses the immediacy and drama of some of his other works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Aeolus More than 1 year ago
I am always surprised with the twists and turns that Jeffery Deaver thows at us in his novels. This story explores the dark side of human nature that can take hold of people as they come to grips with tragedies from their past. It also delves into how people use their skills for either good or evil to reach the end of their quest. This story is "magic". Rhyme and Sachs seem to always be able to find experts in the case to help them along to find the bad guy. I like how Deaver weaves the outsider's story into the overall picture of the novel so that we can see what drives the character. When I started reading the Rhyme series a friend of mine said that "Jeffery Deaver is WEIRD". I am so glad because that weirdness makes for fantastic reading.
auntrosie More than 1 year ago
This is my favorite Lincoln Rhyme novel by Jeffery Deaver. "The Conjurer" is the name Rhyme gives to the magician and mentalist who keeps him stymied almost throughout the entire book. Deaver will keep your mind twisting and turning until the very end. I finally got my book club to read a Deaver novel and this is the one I chose. 12 people read the book, 10 really enjoyed it, (the other two don't enjoy this type of writing.) Two have requested I share my other Deaver novels with them, one saying she has a new favorite author! I strongly suggest this one as your first Lincoln Rhyme novel. You will want more!! Enjoy!
druanne More than 1 year ago
If you liked the others, you'll like this. If you haven't read the others, this can still stand alone. But, you would enjoy all of them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
polybear More than 1 year ago
I've read many Jeffery Deaver novels and have enjoyed each and every one!! I had difficulty keeping up with all the twists...never a dull moment...love the characters and their importance in the story line.