×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats
     

Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar: 100 Dairy-Free Recipes for Everyone's Favorite Treats

4.0 29
by Isa Chandra Moskowitz, Terry Hope Romero
 

See All Formats & Editions

Don't run. Don't hide. Vegan cookies are going to invade your cookie jar, one delicious bite at a time. Join award-winning bakers Isa Chandra Moskowitz and Terry Hope Romero (authors of the hit cookbook Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World) as they continue their world-domination mission-with dairy- and egg-free batches of everyone's favorite

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this is an amazing cookbook, but DO NOT buy it as an ebook (i can't really imagine why you'd want to cook with your nook in the kitchen, but that's a completely different issue.) i downloaded this cookbook, because i had a hard copy and was curious to see how the formatting would change as an ebook (for future e-cookbook shopping?), but that is not the problem at all. it appears that there is an error with some of the characters for fractions (i think it's just thirds), but they only appear as ? i haven't seen if this problem goes away if your looking at it on an actual computer screen instead of a nook, but i cant really find a cookbook useful if it calls for ? cup sugar, right? so maybe it's a nook error, but i wanted to put out a warning before anyone spent money on a worthless copy of a good cookbook.
Jenn_K More than 1 year ago
I have a daugther with a dairy allergy, and what better way to ensure that her food doesn't have dairy than to cook vegan? I needed some cookies for her for the holidays, and bought this book. Not only did they win over my daughter, but everyone else too! I have brought batches to church functions, and had people emailing and calling for receipes. I am spreading the word, and hope more cookie jars are invaded by this wonderful little book!
mindyschoice More than 1 year ago
This is a fabulous cookbook, not only for the vegan, but for anyone who enjoys cookies. The only way people will know these recipes are vegan is if you tell them. Wonderful.
TzuZen More than 1 year ago
This is a handy cookie book if you are vegan or have milk allergies or if you're baking cookies for someone who fits these requirements. I've tried several recipes from the book and have found that the recipes are functional. I rather like butter yet if baking for friends who have milk allergies, i will sometimes add some non-dairy butter flavor (if it's labeled kosher pareve, not kosher dairy, it's a good indication of being non-dairy containing, therefore no milk or milk products). When I've run short of "non-dairy milk", I've substituted Buttershots schnapps as it's buttery / butterscotch flavor pairs nicely in the cookies and adds that buttery note that I find missing. Overall, I like the recipes and the flavors. The recipes work. When I make these cookies, or from any recipe, I usually portion them out as if I will bake them but instead, I freeze them. Then I can give the unbaked dough as gift (frozen, of course) with instructions on how to bake them. Of the recipes in the book, faves include the Mexican Hot Chocolate Snickerdoodles (with or without the cinnamon / spicy stuff in the sugar), simple Snickerdoodles, a jam thumbrint (it's called something else, but it's a winner). I do recommend adding either butter flavor or Buttershots or a Butterscoth schnapps if you're missing the buttery note since many of the recipes use a vegan shortening.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Only received this bk recently, so still trying to "perfect" first cookie recipe. Decided to try chocolate chip cookies first. It tastes okay but not comparable to the best commercially available ones on the market. Make sure to follow exact recipe directions for chocolate chips and anything that gives it flavor. The cookie tastes bland. Also, the authors did not give very good advice on the proper equipment that should be used for the whole cookie making process. This would be difficult for people that are not familiar with baking in general. I will say that the cookies are sizable and satisfying if you are hungry. As someone who is lactose intolerant, I find vegan bakeries a nice alternative to the limited selection that are available at the supermarket and health food stores, so any vegan book is a nice welcome addition to those who have a sweet tooth and cannot eat the conventional things.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOVE this cookbook!  I haven't had a failure yet and I use the gluten free mix provided in the book.  We absolutely love the peanut butter oatmeal cookies. I add chocolate chips too.  No one knows it is a vegan cookie and I have been asked for the recipe several times..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
C
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
made many recipies for new years
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ElizabethMClements More than 1 year ago
My brother gifted me this book for Christmas, to my excitement, and I can't imagine life without it. In times previous, instead of using vegan recipes found online, I resorted to "veganizing" my own with mixed success. Never have I been capable of making a recipe for cookies using whole wheat flour successfully. Well, no more! If I'm in the mood for something rich and chocolatey but don't want to go into sugar shock, I can whip myself up a batch of "Chocolate Agave Trailmixers" and remain guilt free. And the healthy but not so "healthy" recipes are fantastic as well. I intend to purchase the authors' cupcake book in the future.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago