×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Vegan Yum Yum: Decadent (But Doable) Animal-Free Recipes for Entertaining and Everyday
     

Vegan Yum Yum: Decadent (But Doable) Animal-Free Recipes for Entertaining and Everyday

3.9 14
by Lauren Ulm
 

See All Formats & Editions

Put the yum into your meals with more than 85 mouthwatering vegan recipes!

When Lauren Ulm went vegan, she faced the typical onslaught of questions from acquaintances
and more than the occasional wince from unsuspecting dinner guests. Vowing to
prove that vegan food can be decadent and delicious—and not a bland stand-in for 'normal'
food—she

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Vegan Yum Yum: Decadent (But Doable) Animal-Free Recipes for Entertaining and Everyday 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Stormy_L More than 1 year ago
This book has been in print since 2009 - why am I the first to review it? This book is an AMAZING cookbook filled with tons of full-color pictures. I'm someone who needs a picture to go alone with a recipe so I know what the finished dish is supposed to look like. Most of the vegan cookbooks I found at B&N don't have many pictures - this book is filled with amazing pictures that Lauren Ulm took herself in her own home! How cool is that?! Even if you aren't vegan, this book is jam-packed full of innovative recipes that anyone would enjoy trying. It goes beyond the usual "veggies ... tofu ... stir it up and that's dinner" approach that I find from many vegan cookbooks. The recipes cover basic "American" fare like vegan mac & cheese to Japanese dishes like Onigiri. Super yum! If you are vegan, want to try vegan, or just want to try a more healthy way of eating - buy this book. It may not look glamorous on the outside, it may not have a thousand 5-star reviews, but I'm telling you - buy it, and you will not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The recipes are easy to follow, the food is excellent and not intimidating. There are a good range of recipes from breakfast foods to dinner and sandwiches. My husband and I are new to the vegan world and have been extremely pleased with every recipe that we have tried so far.
Aphros More than 1 year ago
I should start this review off by saying that I have been Vegan for about 5 months now. Prior to that I had eaten my share of meat, cheese and the like and I have always LOVED going out to eat to satisfy my appetite with rich and delicious foods. When I became Vegan, I thought I was in for a life of plain, boring and slightly weird-tasting versions of the "real thing"...or I would have to eat lots and lots of salad. However, I have been so excited to find this wonderful world of DELICIOUS vegan food, and this book, "Vegan Yum Yum" is by far my favorite. With that said...I first found the Vegan Yum Yum Trio (iphone app, blog and cookbook) when I was looking to see if anyone made a vegan app for the iphone. I was pleasantly surprised to find Vegan Yum Yum and proceeded to make several of the recipes. I then found the blog and the cookbook. Everything I have made from Lauren Ulm has been nothing short of delicious! I recently held a vegan brunch for my girlfriends at my house (none of them are vegan or even vegetarian) and they all loved everything! Even my husband loves this food...which is nothing short of a miracle. My favorites from Lauren's book are the Hurry Up Alfredo (I make this about twice a week) and the Chard Florentine on Toast Points. I am slowly working my way through the book and it has made my life so much tastier for having found it! Thank you, Lauren!!!! You rock!!
mflaherty More than 1 year ago
Every recipe I have tried so far has been delicious. This is my new favorite vegan cookbook. Yum Yum is the perfect name.
Britty More than 1 year ago
I've only had this book for a week and have already made more recipes from it than any other cookbook I own. They are all delicious and the beautiful photographs really make you want to cook! I love this book, my new favorite and I own 15+ vegan cookbooks.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Whether for Vegan or non-vegan eaters, this book is fun and delicious.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago