×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Vendetta Defense (Rosato & Associates Series #6)
     

The Vendetta Defense (Rosato & Associates Series #6)

4.4 36
by Lisa Scottoline
 

See All Formats & Editions

Judy Carrier takes the case of her career to defend Anthony Lucia, fondly known as "Pigeon Tony," who freely admits to killing his lifelong enemy in order to settle a personal vendetta. Her client's guilt, however, is only the beginning of Judy's problems. The victim's family wants revenge and is determined to finish off Pigeon Tony and Judy before the case goes to

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Vendetta Defense 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This author never dissapoints. Written well with humor, innovative characters, imaginative plots and gripping endings... Lisa Scottoline's books are always a treat!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
25jump More than 1 year ago
Loved the story.  I can identify with some parts of the story.  Our friends always feel as if they have to be with you at all times.  And if there is a meeting, yes it is an informal party.  Judy does not understand this butt she will.   At last Judy gets a personal life, grandson appears to be her match.  Read the book you will love it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The characters weren't and annoying too much about clothes and shoes and name brands. Spenser was the only one who could do shoes food and fashion without being gender stuff buska
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nook should include full cataloging in blurb you can get interested and find many unavailable even on nook
Joshtbear More than 1 year ago
I have to say this was the BEST book I've "read" (I do audiobooks while working out)!  This book is very long, but I couldn't stop listening to it.  Couldn't wait to work out again to get back into it each time.  And I'm a tough book critic.  :)
leonardevens More than 1 year ago
You will like this if you are hooked on Lisa Scottoline legal, Philadelphia, Italian mysteries. I must admit I am hooked, although I'm not sure why since I have never lived in Philadelphia and I am not Italian. This novel is about the defence of Tony "Pigeon". one of Mary's father's friends. He has actually killed someone and the suspense is about how Mary and her colleagues will get him off.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good reading, funny, and interesting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well-written, gets you involved with the characters, great plot and great humor. I love Pigeon Tony and all the characters. I intend to read more Lisa Scottoline books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So damn funny! I know people like these characters. If you need to take your mind off your troubles and have a good laugh then read this book. One of my favorites in this genre!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read 12 of Lisa's books and have not been disapointed yet. This one has to be one of her best, especially if you like the way the Italians speak the English language. Her books all have a light humor as well as a serious side which makes her a very enjoyable author to read. The court drama was really good to, I'm glad I wasn't wearing mascre at the end of this one.
Kaceevh More than 1 year ago
"Vendetta Defense" is yet another sharp, witty story in which Scottoline's crazy characters win your heart and have you rooting for them to the very end. As Judy Carrier defends a delightful, though somewhat eccentric, elderly Italian man, she winds her way through the past and the present, with the usual pitfalls along the way. Told with engaging humor, this one is a heart-warmer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read many books by Lisa Scottoline and have yet to be disappointed. I enjoy this series with the female lawyers from Rosato and Associates. This is a book which makes you think about your personal definition of justice. It also provides a love story which though improper adds to the intesity of the book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Lisa's books and this one definately is my all time fav! Judy and Tony (main characters) mixed suspence w/ humor to make a great plot. Loved this book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My first Lisa Scottoline novel and it won't be my last. The characters really come to life. This book is entertaining from cover to cover!