×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Verity (Cursed #1)
     

Verity (Cursed #1)

4.3 140
by Claire Farrell
 

See All Formats & Editions

Sixteen-year-old Perdita Rivers has spent her entire sheltered life being told what to do. Lately, she's felt ready for a change, and the universe seems to agree. Her new best friend's brother is the boy of Perdita's dreams. Literally.

Even though he plays hot and cold, she's sure there's more to it, but she's kind of distracted by the sense she's being followed -

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Verity (Cursed #1) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 140 reviews.
MyReadAddiction More than 1 year ago
Perdita lives her life at the bottom of the social ladder, but she doesnt really mind because she actually has great company from her best friend and cousin. They all face bullying daily from the resident mean girl Dawn, but they tend to take it in stride. Having had strange dreams of a boy with brown eyes that draw her in for some time now, she is shocked to see a new kid at school with those same eyes. Can it be the same guy as her dreams? Soon Perdy makes friends with Amelia, the new guys younger sister. She finds herself standing up for herself and others. If only she could figure out what the deal is with Nathan? Sometimes she feels like their relationship goes deeper, but other times its as if they dont even know each other. This story does not lack in drama, not only does Perdy have to deal with the jealousies of Dawn, but somehow life really gets turned upside down when her own best friend seems to turn against her. I was quite frustrated with Nathan for most of this book. I understand his motives, but it didn't seem believable enough for some reason. I also felt the ending of this book was a little forced. I understand that there was a climax, but I really didn't feel there was any type of resolution. Overall it was a nice storyline and the writing was well executed. Characters were all well developed as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
By far I really like Claire Farrell's work, but this one is very luring. Most of the time you want to go into the book and slap some of the characters- trust me that is a good thing. There is so much emotion that goes into it that it gets me worked up and ready. I have to remind myself it is just a book!
LauralynnElliott More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. I loved the interaction of the characters which, to me, was the strongest point of this story. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who likes their YA a little paranormal. I can't wait to read more by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is phenomenal! It has a great mix of paranormal and a teasing romance.Now I can't wait to read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is the best book ive read this month. It is a must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is a great book. It's not one of those books that keeps you saying," Oh, know this is going to happen." It's not predictable. So...READ IT!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Keeps u going from chapter to chapter with regreting having to put it down for the real world. Highly recomended
asdfghjkl2012 More than 1 year ago
Verity is a great supernatural book about werewolves. The main character made me mad a lot and does some stupid things but other than that and how the werewolves never wanted to fight it was good. The book is like a werewolf version of twlight
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Seriously one of the best books on the nook. I cant wait to start the second one. I read it straight through, there was no way i was putting it down once i started. Great story and characters. Pulled me right in.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I fell in love with this book. It was well writte. Great context. I wish the next to be more descriptive in the way their "love" for each other is described. But maybe thats just me. I love the context and how each character is played. Over all, well written.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Can't wait for the next ones! Has you falling in love with each character
jabrown06 More than 1 year ago
She has a few books out and is one of my favorite authors.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I had a hard time finising this book, and i think if it wasn't for my ocd i wouldn't have. It drags on and very dry at times.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Kept me in the edge of my seat! Nail biting. Characters are well written. There were 2 or 3 I wanted to backslap. I had to remember, it is only fiction. Can't wait to read the next one! A DEFINITE MUST READ!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not much for the young adult books but got started and couldn't put it down. I will be reading the rest of the series and I think both my 11 @ 16 year old girls will like one of the better free reads
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book makes me want to read the next one, so I can find out how Perdita, Nathan, and Amelia are so special together
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a new series to be enjoyed by young adults as well as adults. Look forward to more books from this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A great new werewolf story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this books in one day. It was one of the best books iv read keep writing ur books. LOVED ITT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous 6 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was good but in the end it could have finished the romance between nathan and perita
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was alright
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I don't usually read werewolf books but i enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Goodnread