×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Vicious Cycle (Intervention Series #2)
     

Vicious Cycle (Intervention Series #2)

4.3 68
by Terri Blackstock
 

See All Formats & Editions

When fifteen-year-old Lance Covington finds an abandoned baby in the backseat of a car, he knows she’s the newborn daughter of a meth addict he’s been trying to help. But when police arrest him for kidnapping, Lance is thrust into a criminal world of baby trafficking and drug abuse. His mother, Barbara, looks for help from Kent Harlan—the man whom

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Vicious Cycle: An Intervention Novel 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 68 reviews.
mrsred49 More than 1 year ago
Life is a vicious cycle in the life of drug uses. When the mother stays high on drugs and has a baby or a child is raised in that home then it goes on with the new generation doing the same thing they grow up with. This is the case of Jordan a fifteen year old girl that uses drug so much and she just became a mother of a baby girl. Jordan's mother and brother both live with her and they would not stay sober long enough to take the girl to a hospital, so Jordan had to deliver her own baby. But this book is more about another family that tries to help Jordan. Barbara has a daughter "Emily" that was a drug user and is now in a place "New Day" where they keep them for a year so that the drugs can get out of their systems. She also has a fifteen year old son "Lance" and this is where they had met Jordan, as she was there for a while but decided to leave and went right back to the old life style she was in. Lance enjoys going to visit his sister as he like to tease and talk to the girls there but he also was one that had turned down drugs and liked to help people. Barbara had raised her children in a Christian home as she was a widow and she had a hard time trying to raise them. money wise. I would have loved to have been able to read the first books as I am sure they tell more about how the drug lords drag the young people into the life of abusing their bodies and minds with drugs. This is the first book that I have read that really made you feel as though you were living the life of these people and it make you see how easy it is for even your child can get into the habit of drugs. Terri does a wonderful job with this book as she does all that she writes. I was given a complimentary copy of this book from the author in exchange for posting my review from Christian Review of Books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very good story. The characters in the story are very real. The author shows how drugs can take hold of ones life and make it difficult to let go.
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
A page turner that held me captive throughout. An extremely detailed account of drug use and the influence it has on lives. This 2nd book focuses on the difficult cycle addicts find themselves in, especially if born into that environment. It especially details how difficult it is to break that cycle and what might trigger an addict to return to that life. Suspenseful situations that bring our characters to the brink of death throughout the book keep you reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put this book down once I started it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am in a Christian book club and we decided to read ANOTHER of Terri's books. I in the past did not care for her writing style. For some reason this book just clicked for me. The subject matter is current day news, unfortunately. It was like reading todays newspaper headlines. It was a quick read, you were very connected to the people in this book. I understand this is the second of a 3 part series. I plan to get the #3 to fnish the family's story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book 2 In the Intervention Series. Just as riviting as the first. Grabs you from the very beginning to the very last page. Takes you down some turns you do not expect but not surprising for this amazing Christian Suspense Author. This story is as good if not better the the first but as spellbinding as the first. Again shows the commitment of family and friends commitment to pull together for a purpose. And still have high standards set in place. Read all 3 books in this series you will not be disappointed. HIGHLY RECOMMEND from teen to grandparents .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Great series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
jweger More than 1 year ago
I love this author and all of her books. Intervention is a great mystery series that is Christian based. It follows the lives of those struggling with addition, both the addicts and families that love them. It is well worth the buy!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terri Blackstock is a gifted author. I have read almost all of her books and always have a hard time putting them down. It's suspenseful and will leave you on the edge of your seat.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this series. Cant wait for next book ln series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the second book in the Intervention series and Teri Blackstock has done it again! If you have a child or someone you love addicted to drugs these two books will be interesting reads.
nookiF More than 1 year ago
Terri Blackstock has done it again. This book has intrigue and drama. Good story about issues that are prevalent in our society today.