×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Viking Tales
     

Viking Tales

4.6 774
by Jennie Hall
 

See All Formats & Editions

Few men wrote or read in the olden days. Skalds, singers, learned songs from hearing them sung. At last people began to write more easily. Then they said:

"These stories are very precious. We must write them down to save them from being forgotten."

After that many men in Iceland spent their winters in writing books. They wrote on sheepskin; vellum, we call it.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Viking Tales 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 774 reviews.
ALSainz More than 1 year ago
A great introduction to the Viking world of facts and myth. A great book for those who are curious about the Viking era. A fun and educational book for students with many good "who ,how, and why examples".The references are outstanding.I have read many Viking books,but,I wish I had found this earlier (however it is a new publish date).
Kenny_AriesPC 11 months ago
The mysterious yet familiar man walked in. He wore a white robe with frost flaking off his every step. He looked around, smiling a bit. He saw Cyrus's message, remembering the good old days. "Hmph.. Maybe it's time for a return.." He walked up to a tree with a note and a knife. He stabbed the note into the tree bark. He frost-traveled off, leaving a cold chill in the camp. The note read - "K.M - 12.25.16 - 1.23.17"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, this place is dead. This is the camp where I started out. Me and Kenny. It's almost funny how we came here to take control of the camp but gradually became apart of it. Now, I'm glad that happened because if it didn't Kenny and I probably wouldn't have been to create the other camps that we did. Guys, this place really made a difference to me. The friends I made here were tremendous, as were the enemies. I miss you all; Ace, David, Sun, Sutton, Zerana, River, Rey, Rose, Emilee, Megan, Calli, Crypt, Dash, Seth, Syren, Xandria, AnnaSophia, Garrett, Jared, Lil, Genis, Mei Li, Craig, Maximum, and Hush. I will miss you all dearly but most of all I will miss you, Kenny. You were my partner in crime man. We went through a whole lotta sh<_>it together. Maybe you'll come back. Maybe you'll all come back. I miss you guys. <p> ~Cyrus, or if you want, call me Nick. I'll take a risk and leave my number here if you knew me and wanna contact me. 864,633,0894 <p> P.S. There's a great camp over at 'Athenian Constitution'
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As do l. *She nodded her head slowly.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's sad to think this where l started Role Playing. And l can't even give you a handful of names of the people who used to Role Play here, and ones that are still Role Playing today. I miss all of you, though l was a total newb back then. The old days were the best days, and l hope everyone who reads this has a good life. We need to keep Role Play going. *She disapoofed.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gaaa, I remember this place T.T
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kill me oh wait you cant hahah
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
~Unknown
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"What you do that for "
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sits next to Night's body, crying silently.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are still out there please contact the following: Crypt - 19725155228 Hush - 15633492305. Syn, go to your camp. Please see this. We need you.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He looks around. "Dead as a doornail."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lmao she told me to come here i didnt know what this was lol
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Walks in looking around where he used to be surrounded by friends and sighs......
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can fly no worries here.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bye des
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is anyone on here anymore? *She walked around, dragging her feet with each step.*
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
"Why cant I be here?"
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Forgot who but I guess the people at the republic must really want to kill me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wanders in
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NEW CAMP AT JARDIA RES 1
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Super active
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wassup-thesnoop
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cypher walks in. His iron exoskeleton blackened from fires and smoke rising from the spine piece that was broken almost in half.