×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Voice of the Night
     

The Voice of the Night

4.1 48
by Dean Koontz
 

See All Formats & Editions

No one could understand why Colin and Roy were best friends. Colin was so shy; Roy was so popular. Colin was nervous around girls; Roy was a ladies’ man. Colin was fascinated by Roy - and Roy was fascinated by death. Then one day Roy asked his timid friend: "You ever killed anything?" And from that moment on, the two were bound together in a game too

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Voice of the Night 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 47 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the first Koontz books I read. It made me a fan forever!
Lucidreader More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed reading "The Voice of the Night." It kept my interest from page one. The characters were fun to imagine and the story was memorable. Some good moments, some bad...but a great story. I recommend it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Voices of the Night by Dean Koontz This book is filled with so much suspense and intensity that you¿ll never want to put it down. Dean Koontz is an outstanding author that is well known for his spine chillers such as: Demon Seed, Midnight, Night chills, etc. This book deserves five stars for its roller coaster of emotion and adrenaline rush of fear. This book was a hard one to put down. In the beginning, the book starts off friendly with two boys, Roy and Colin, who are wondering how to spend the rest of their summer. But the book takes a big turn as Colin finds out that Roy is fascinated by death. Colin doubts Roy¿s stories of him killing animals and even people. He soon find out every thing is no longer a joke. Colin tries to come up with a plan to stop Roy, but does it work? I would recommend this for those who love thrillers. Would not recommend this book for those who are preteens or children because of the vulgar use of language. Jazmyne Bailey Waukegan High School `09
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was my first Dean Koontz book that I read, and that was three years ago. Now I've read Fear Nothing, Seize the Night, The Bad Place, False Memory, etc. and I loved them all. But I didn't love them all as much as this book - this book was just plain awesome. It was never wordy like some of his are and I just LOVED it. It was scary, violent, readable - just great!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a teenager i was able to relate to the book and the way it was written. I enjoyed every suspensful and terrifying moment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book
Guest More than 1 year ago
There are some parts in here that actually make me feel like I am the character. I can feel the emotions running through his head and everything. I have never experienced that with a book before. I loved it. Good job again Dean Koontz. I recommend this to anyone. You will feel this book!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i picked this book up and let me say that i read it in a day! it just takes you to places you hope that you will never go or see in your lifetime... i have read all of his books since
Guest More than 1 year ago
Before the columbine shootings there was the 'voice of the night'. This was the first novel I ever read in my life and afterwards I've read many books, but I'll never forget this one. It truly gets into the minds of American teenagers in a way that no other novel has before it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It was the first book i'd ever really cared to read and i just couldn't put it down. i loved the relationship between the two friends. It's a good book for anyone, for a young child or an elderly adult you'll just love it!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was an excellent book. It started with page one and it never stopped. I loved the theme between two friends, one being good and the other being evil. I would highly recommend this to anyone of all ages.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The voice of the night was a chilling tale that kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through. I could not put this book down. I reccomend this book to anyone who enjoys an enthralling book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the many books i have by Koontz...and it was probably the best one too! I couldnt put the book down! I didn't want it to end...at some points in the story i actually felt i was there! This is a GRRRRRRREAT book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago