×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Walk Away the Pounds: The Breakthrough 6-Week Program That Helps You Burn Fat, Tone Muscle, and Feel Great Without Dieting
     

Walk Away the Pounds: The Breakthrough 6-Week Program That Helps You Burn Fat, Tone Muscle, and Feel Great Without Dieting

3.5 28
by Leslie Sansone
 

See All Formats & Editions

ISBN-10: 0446693359

ISBN-13: 2900446693355

Pub. Date: 12/27/2005

Publisher: Center Street

Losing weight has never been easier or more fun than with Leslie Sansone's Walk Away the Pounds. For over twenty-five years, Leslie has helped more women get off the couch and onto their feet than anyone else in the fitness industry. Her secret? If you can walk, you can achieve the weight-loss goals you dream about...with none of the intimidation or negative

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Walk Away the Pounds 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 28 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly appreciated the thoughts Ms. Sansone presented in her book because she allows you to begin at the point where you feel you can begin and then encourages you to progress to higher levels. She just wants you to START. That's the important step in exercising.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been doing Leslie Sansone's Walk away the pounds exercise tapes now for over four years (after the birth of my daughter in 2001 and after the birth of my son in 2004. I have gained each time after 3 pregnancies 50+ pounds and lost it all because I have done the workouts. Thanks Leslie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book offers readers a full walking program that is geared for the beginer and someone who has not worked out in a while. Easy to follow and good diet tips.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
cspini More than 1 year ago
This book is wonderful to get you started and getting you up and moving. Leslie encourages you to do what you can at your own pace but stresses the importance of getting up and doing something. You get the feeling that you are doing something worthwhile (which you are!) without the stress or embarrassment of going to a gym. There is even a walking program that you can use in your own home when the weather is bad. Excellent book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I used this book for exercise together with th emeal plan of "the Perfect Diet." I lost 5 pounds in 1 week. I love the program and greta exercise tips.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There were too many situations I couldn't adapt this to my outdoor walking routine. I was also looking for more basic tips on strickly walking and less emphasis on weights and other workout tools. I never finished the tapes but still intend to at some point.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago