×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

WANNA GET LUCKY?
     

WANNA GET LUCKY?

4.1 29
by Deborah Coonts
 

See All Formats & Editions

A New York Time Notable Crime Novel and Double Rita(tm) Finalist

A little murder, a little romance, a lot of fun.

"Evanovich... with a dose of CSI." Publisher's Weekly

A young woman plunges from a Las Vegas sightseeing helicopter, landing in the Pirate Lagoon in front of the Treasure Island Hotel in the middle of the 8:30

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Wanna Get Lucky? 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
MaicaKid More than 1 year ago
Looking for a fun read? Then pick up this book! If you've been to Vegas, you'll "get it"....if you haven't, you'll enjoy it anyway! Witty and funny, this is one of those books where if anyone's around you'll find yourself saying "Listen to this" just before you read yet another passage aloud....just ask my husband! It's not that often I laugh out loud while reading a book, but Lucky O'Toole left me no choice. This is one tough chick with a soft center (but if you tell anyone, she'll beat the crap out of you!) who knows her town and her casino resort. And wait till you meet her mama...! Hold on...it's one rollicking, fun ride!
Anonymous 3 months ago
Great fun. Well done.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Fast read. Fun characters. Easy to read. I really enjoyed this book. Well written and edited.
Dizneyfreek 5 months ago
AWFUL!
Anonymous 6 months ago
This wssva good read, raunchy at times, but good. Enjoyed
Anonymous 6 months ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this book but it does have some serious editing problems. The reviewer of May 2010, who evidently read the manuscript (or made it sound that way), should have told the author of the errors. I liked the characters and story and will continue with the series.
KOtis67 More than 1 year ago
If you love Stephanie Plum you will love Lucky O’Toole. Lucky is sexy, funny, and having a bad day. Coonts writes with a style that brings both the characters and the scenery to life. The story is fast paced, and frenetic. There is only one small downside the story does have quite a few cliché phrase in it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
CarterkidCO More than 1 year ago
This was the first book I'd read by this author, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Lighthearted, quirky, and a fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an enjoyable read, I have read the Lucky series and look forward to another book to add to the read,recommend this to others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
RtBBlog More than 1 year ago
Review by Stephanie O: I read the blurb for this book and was struck with interest when I read that is was about Vegas. Not to mention the fact that it pretty much starts out with some chick falling from a helicopter during the pirate show. The book had its hooks in me before chapter one was even over with. I couldn¿t wait to see what would happen next. It didn¿t seem to matter what Lucky had dealt with and put to rest, something was always happening and she had to clean up or put out the fire. When the chick falling from a helicopter (that belongs to ¿her¿ Casino) shows on the tv, it¿s a mad rush to figure out the who, what, when, where, and how before her life as head of customer relations is a thing of the past. Running around with her Nextel phone, Lucky starts putting together the pieces. At the same time she is trying to figure out just who she can trust. Let¿s not forget to mention the fact she is also dealing with her ¿crazy¿ mom, and BFF who sparks her interest in more ways than she is ready to admit to. There were parts of this book that had me laughing and parts that had me holding tight to the pages. The perfect book for those who like a little crime mystery and a dash of romance. Favorite Quote: Honestly when I was finished reading I had tags sticking out of the book all over. So my favorite back and forth in the book was: ¿Now I get to see yours,¿ Dane reminded me. ¿Well,¿ I said as I settled into the deep seat. ¿Before I turn my cards over, I call and raise you one dinner at the restaurant of my choice.¿ He whistled. ¿It must be good.¿ He narrowed his eyes as he looked at my face. ¿Or you¿re bluffing.¿ He waited a moment and then said, ¿Okay, I¿ll play. What do you have?¿ I smile and pressed the intercom switch. ¿Paolo, take us to Spanish Trail, the east entrance, please.¿ ¿Remind me never to play poker with you,¿ Dane said he stared . . . .
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago