×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The War of the Dwarves (Dwarves Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of The War of the Dwarves (Dwarves Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of The War of the Dwarves (Dwarves Series #2)
     

The War of the Dwarves (Dwarves Series #2)

4.6 67
by Markus Heitz
 

See All Formats & Editions

The dwarves have gone to battle and they have been victorious. But outside the realm, dark forces are at work.. .

A secret army of Orcs, made immortal by the hidden powers of the Black Water, now marches towards Girdlegard, set to unleash its fury upon the kingdom. Sooner than they realize, Tungdil and his comrades will need to summon all their courage to do

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

War of the Dwarves 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 67 reviews.
Lewan2500 More than 1 year ago
This was the second book in the series and just as good if not better than the first. If you enjoy sceince fiction fantasy then this is a must read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read the first two books...great and I really like the whole concept of dwarves being protectors and not just little side kicks. All I can suggest is to read for yourself.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Outstanding book, my only regret is i did not discover these books sooner.
Gene Webb More than 1 year ago
Book 2 proved to be better then the first. Can not wait for the rest of the series to be translated
Heavy_Metal_Sushi More than 1 year ago
What an awesome book! This whole series as of thus far has been superb! The Dwarves and War of the Dwarves have been some great fantasy reads. I can't even say which of the 2 books is my favorite, because they are both just so good! Dwarves are awesome! If we lived in a fantasy realm such as this, I would want to be a dwarf, because they are so cool! Haha. If you like Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien or The Inheritance Cycle Series by Christopher Paolini...or if you plain just enjoy good fantasy, then do yourself a favor: Read these books...starting 1st with the Dwarves of course, and then moving onto War of the Dwarves. Bravo Markus Heitz!
FantasyRider More than 1 year ago
The War of The Dwarves is a fantastic continuation of the first book by the same author titled The Dwarves. The War of the Dwarves takes the reader through the evolution of the lives of men, elves, and most importantly dwarves as they battle the evil of their world while discovering the deeper meanings of family, friends, class, and love. This book catches and holds onto the reader as we wonder what else can bring evil to their lives as they struggle to achieve peace and glory for themselves and their world. Readers that have not read the first book titled The Dwarves can easily digest this book. However, knowledge of the first books' character development allows the reader to intimately understanding the deepness of the trials and tribulations that the characters experience. The readers of The War of the Dwarves will discover a great story about dwarves, as they have never experienced dwarves before.
not_dead_yet More than 1 year ago
I have read Sifi for many years and tried fantasy, this is the first I found of this type of book readable. I would recommend this book to any one who wants a true hero with a good and humble heart,this is not common in many other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the first book in the series and fell in love with the characters and the world they lived in. This book however is even better than the first in my opinion. There is great character development. And the story managed to surprise me with story and plot twists that I hadn't read a hundred times before. This was a superbly written book and the detail of everything is so engrossing without making me feel the need to skip page after A page of needless bloat. Big thank you to the author for this amazing work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
second in set great book ! Loved it ,!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This tell of Dwarfs will keep you reading till the end,written very well and in great detail,can't wait for more of Markus's work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even better than the 1st!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love love loveis all i need to say and about the only way i can say it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago