×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Warrior Woman
     

Warrior Woman

3.4 27
by Marion Zimmer Bradley, Elisabeth Waters (Introduction)
 

See All Formats & Editions

This is not a typical Marion Zimmer Bradley novel. This book is the result of a bet between Marion and Don Wollheim, her editor for the Darkover novels at DAW Books. In addition, it's her response to the Gor novels - where men were men and women were slaves - that were also being published by DAW Books.

Yes, this book does start out with a heroine who has been

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Warrior Woman 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 27 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Though not my favorite by this author, with the insight of the introduction, it was kind of fun. Certainly creative!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Normally, I like her writing but this seemed to drag. One of those where I had to force myself not to skip pages. The ending tied in the loose ends but did little else for me. I suppose my review would have to be, it was okay.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A wonderful novel of science fantasy with an amazing end. - rogermue
javabird More than 1 year ago
MZB's take on pulp fiction fantasy, but with a different kind of female protagonist. The woman is taken captive, and does not remember her own name or anything of her past.. Instead of submitting and becoming a prostitute, she fights back and creates a new life and identity for herself as a warrior woman in the gladiatorial ring. An entertaining fantasy adventure story.
artw42 More than 1 year ago
This is a great book for a person with an open mind and a desire forn adventure. Having read this, I'm looking forward to reading more books in thid gendre and by this author. This would be a fun read for a book club discussion.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I always like to read another gladiator book. After being raised on such classic movies and books as Spartacus, Ben-Hur and Quo Vadis, I just keep an eye out. My newer favorites "Wolfling" by Gordon R. Dickson and "The Bull from the Sea" by Mary Renault. This one will not be one of my favorites because the amnesia sub-plot with much introspection and weeping and wailing just did not work for me. It also gets in the way of survival. One's strategy and tactics are enhanced by familiarity with Sun-Tzu, von Clausewitz, Machiavelli and various fairytales (where wolves pretend to be your grandmother
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is not a book I would recommend to anyone.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago