×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Watcher in the Woods (Dreamhouse Kings Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Watcher in the Woods (Dreamhouse Kings Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Watcher in the Woods (Dreamhouse Kings Series #2)
     

Watcher in the Woods (Dreamhouse Kings Series #2)

4.5 87
by Robert Liparulo
 

See All Formats & Editions

It's not just the house that's keeping secrets.

Pretending everything's all right is harder than it sounds. But the Kings know that even if they told the truth about the bizarre things happening in their house, no one would believe them. They're hyper-focused on rescuing their lost family member before anyone finds out what's going on.

But when a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Watcher in the Woods (Dreamhouse Kings Series #2) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 87 reviews.
meliska More than 1 year ago
Watcher in the woods By: Robert Liparulo Number of stars (5): If you like scary creepy books or even mysteries, then this is a great book for you! It is about a house full of portals of different places in the past. But when the mom gets taken then the family has to take action so that they can get her back. But when a guy comes to the door then things get weird. Will they get her back in time, or even ever? Read to find out about it. Since this is an awesome book! The dad moves his family into his old house. He lived there as a kid. Then things get weird as a guy comes out of a door in the house and takes the mom. The family starts to work out a plan to get her back. So they pick a room out a use it as their meeting place. They get it all decked out in war stuff. As they are looking for her they notice that they don¿t know which room she is in. They realize that this is going to be harder than they thought. This book is amazing. It will keep you guessing till you just want to die to find out what will happen next. This book is just great. I fell in love with it after reading the first page. I hope that this book review has made you want to pick a copy up and read it, so that you can enjoy it to. It¿s pretty cool. I have never read a book like this one. It totally deserves 5 stars which is what I gave this amazing book. This is an amazingly awesome book. I give it 5 stars. It is amazing. You need to pick up a copy of this book.
Nene981632 More than 1 year ago
I lovvveeeeee it, it gives me chills
Novel_Teen_Book_Reviews More than 1 year ago
Review by Jill Williamson The Kings lead a double life. At school, they try to pretend like nothing has changed, but at home, they're completely focused on finding their mother before anyone finds out that she's missing. A stranger is seen lurking around the house several times before he announces himself. He is Mr. Taksidian, a powerful businessman in town who is set on buying the house from the Kings. When they refuse, Mr. Taksidian looks for other ways to get the Kings to leave. The truth is, they would be more than happy to leave this house and town behind, but not without their mother. The family unites to do everything they can to withstand the forces they are fighting against. This book was filled with exciting scenes. David is whisked back to a WWII battle, then later both boys find themselves in the Civil War. David makes enemies at school as well. This book didn't feel like it would stand very well on its own. It felt like a part two and I think reading the first book is necessary to know what's going on. Still, it was entertaining and fun. It also ends on a cliffhanger, so, I'm off to read book three to know how this story ends. Recommended.
kherbrand More than 1 year ago
This was book 2 in the Dreamhouse King series, and it kept me as riveted as book 1 did (House of Dark Shadows). I was able to devour this book in one day. It melded seamlessly with book 1, and as I have already started book 3 (look for my review tomorrow!) I can tell you that it was the same with it also.
Book 2 picks up with the King children and their father wondering how to go about searching for their mother - and if they find her - how to get her back. Now their mother has not just been kidnapped - she has been taken through one of the portals of the house into another world - the doorways to these worlds change, seemingly without rhyme or reason and in all worlds but one, danger is around every tree, bush, or building!

Since Edward and Gee (parents) have known each other, they have doodled a cartoon figure they called 'Bob'. Edward comes up with the plan that they would leave pictures of 'Bob' in all the worlds they visit, to let Gee know that they are looking for her. They leave the first picture in the one world that is peaceful - Edward carves it in a tree.

But lets not forget that the King family must also maintain an outward appearance of normalcy - this means going to work/school and making everyone believe their mom just went back to Pasadena to close up the sale of their old house. Add to that - David falling out of a "tree" and breaking his arm, being chased by bullies at school and a mysterious stranger trying to get them evicted from their house!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I already ready the first one and it was amazing! It leaves you on the edge of your seat! I can't wait to read this one. I recommend this whole series to eveyone who wants a good book to read that's not boring. Even though I haven't read the other ones I know it's going to be a great book!!! Robert Liparulo is a great author!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a amazing!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love this book
OnyyyNika More than 1 year ago
This entire six book series was amazing I could have read them in two days, if I didn't have to work. I took them everywhere-they're fast paced time traveling adventures are entirely new and awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing!
josiebell More than 1 year ago
This is the 2nd book. If you liked the 1st one then keep going with the series. The author does a great job of getting more into the characters and the worlds as the story goes on.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago