×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Way I Was Made: Words and Music for an Unusual Life
     

The Way I Was Made: Words and Music for an Unusual Life

4.7 18
by Chris Tomlin
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dance like there’s no one watching

The Bible clearly shows that we have been uniquely created for a purposeful life, but it’s not meant to be about us, or our career, or our fame. It’s all about God, and His glory. That’s the purpose of Chris Tomlin’s first book—to get you to think of yourself as one of God’s fame builders.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Way I Was Made: Words and Music for an Unusual Life 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He is amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all modern day christian music!!!!!!! Helps me relax and it lets me know of GOD'S presence always.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As a Worship Leader I really enjoyed Mr. Tomlin's book. His continued love for God is evident here as it is in his music, and his quirky sense of humor shines through. Equal parts devotional, thought-provoking and humorous, this book will make you wanna be the way you were made.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like Chris Tomlin's music, you should read this book. This book gives depth to his ministry. It is also great for Music Ministers. And while the book seemed targeted more towards youths, it is a great read for all ages. Thank you Chris.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I'm a big fan of Tomlin's music, but I don't think you have to be at all to love this book. Chris talk about his like and the road God led on while sharing stories of doubt, humility, success and failure. It's a short easy read that is personable, relate-able, encouraging and inspiring especially if your a musician but even if your not I think you will love it!
Maroonbell More than 1 year ago
This book inspired me from start to finish! It is filled with stories of the author's journey on the path to discovering God's design for his life -- stories that at times had me in stitches and at other times, in tears. The study questions at the end of the book were especially helpful to me. It's easy to become inspired by what you read, but then forget much of it once finished. The questions caused me to review everything, ponder what it all meant to me and how I might apply some of it to my life. I absolutely loved this book and recommend it to anyone who desires to find and know God's path for their life.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has inspired me so much!!!It has given me a stronger (Want)to do whatever my God calls me to do in my life!!To let go and follow him.I have read this book two times so far and will probably read it several more times!If you want to be engouraged that you were made for more than this world sells that you were made for much more!!Than you should get this book!!This book is great!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was so great because it was not only about chris tomlins life as a christian but as a way to inspire us to follow god and tell our life to inspire others to follow too
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
That will be awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chris tomlin songs are making me wild!!!!!!!!!! Im hungry feed me psst i rock!