×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Way to Cook
     

The Way to Cook

4.3 19
by Julia Child
 

See All Formats & Editions

In her most creative and instructive cookbook, Julia Child distills a lifetime of cooking into 800 recipes emphasizing lightness, freshness, and simplicity. Chapters are structured around master recipes, followed by innumerable variations that are easily made once the basics are understood. For example, make Julia’s simple but impeccably prepared sauté of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Way to Cook 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got this book from a friend three years ago and I've been using it since then. I've tried several recipes by now and I can tell that all of them were so good!!! I've received a lot of compliments with 'The Queen of Sheba','Plum Cake', 'Quiches' She 'holds' your hand during the process. Is great!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didn't want to tackle Mastering the art of French cooking and I wanted something more recent that would use current kitchen technology. This book is it. The recipes are spelled out step by step and if you follow them you will get great results. I have not been able to bake bread very well. With this cookbook I have successfully made brioche, pizza crust and french bread. The illustrations are useful and the directions clear and straight forward. It's a great cook book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
i kept checking this out of the library and finally just bought my own copy. it is an excellent teaching cookbook, especially for a beginner like me. i like the way she explains how things work. this helps me to not only be successful but also to figure out where i went wrong!
WhoDatter More than 1 year ago
This has to be the best book for a any cook! The recipes have been tried over and over, not to mention the tips and knowledge of your cooking supplies, along with your product purchases for cooking! Highly recommended!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Have tried a number of recipes .... they are simply delicious. I recommend this book 100%.
Redford More than 1 year ago
Best Cookbook I have ever bought,and I have a large collection!It explains each step from start to finish and is very easy to follow even for the novice cook. You will love it! everything I have tried so far was amazing!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
choochee More than 1 year ago
This is another great book by Julia Child. While I will probably not try to make many of the recipes, it is fun to read and to learn different techniques to use in other dishes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I wanted the total cookbook for Julia and this one didn't quite layout the way I expected or have the recipes that are as practical as I wanted- especially for the cost- this book was very expensive for how often I use it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago