×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Way You Love Me: A Grayson Friends Novel
     

The Way You Love Me: A Grayson Friends Novel

4.2 44
by Francis Ray
 

See All Formats & Editions

Nothing gets to Shane Elliott. A former Army Ranger, now head of security for a wealthy real estate tycoon, Shane can handle whatever life throws at him—until he meets the beautiful, kindhearted Paige Albright. She's about to inherit a fortune, and Paige's mother has asked Shane to investigate her boyfriend. It should have been a simple, standard assignment

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Way You Love Me (Grayson Friends Series #1) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Okay...no it isn't as HOT & SPICY as 'Only You', but IMO it's still a GREAT BEGINNING to the 'Grayson Friends' series. I was CAUGHT UP in Shane and Paige's journey to love. I ABSOLUTELY love the fact that they actually became friends before they became lovers. It's one of those romance novels that had me saying, 'AWWWWW' out loud...LOL...and dabbing at a tear or two. So, even without the 'HEAT' I thought Mrs. Ray still spun a sweet, sensual and charming romantic treat. I enjoyed the way Shane took care of Paige! He is DEFINITELY good for a girls ego! And for a man who knew NOTHING about love, he did quite well when courting and tending to Paige's every NEED. He was SEXY, intelligent, generous, EXTREMELY protective and a true gentleman. Shane is determined to protect Paige from any/all harm including her own foolish behavior surrounding the issues she has with her mother throughout this novel. Shane and Paige compliment each other. He teaches her how to LET GO and have confidence in herself and she allows him to let his guard down and OPEN HIS HEART to things he doesn't even know he desires until he meets her. As always I enjoy catching up with all the Grayson's and their circle of family and friends. I can hardly wait to see what Mrs. Ray has in store for Rio. And I thought Noah and Gayle Mathis were quite a MEMORABLE addition to this series I hope to see more of them in a future novel. Well done, Mrs. Ray!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Francis Ray has a way of always leaving me breathless at the end of her whirlwind romances. She writes a story that engulfs its reader whole. I get so caught up in such amazing stories that I'm nearly paralyzed while reading. I have no interest in anything but learning "What is going to happen next?!" I recommend all her novels ( which I'm in the process of finishing any book she has wtote) to any looking for Better-than-TV type readings! Francis is a home-run author and her stories never disappoint. ( So far I own and have read around 11... not even dreaming of stopping now!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the way the book flowed - read in a day and a half
BelleIndigo More than 1 year ago
Ms. Ray did a excellent job writing this story. Unlike many of the Romance Novels that are being published now, "The Way You Love Me" is romantic, heart warming, and classy. As many readers said there were not a lot of "spicy" love scenes, but that leaves more to the imagination of the reader. Shane and Paige's story is sure to when the hearts of many. Great job Ms. Ray !
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shane was truly a hero in this book, it makes every woman want a Shane. I can't wait for the rest of the Grayson Family Series
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shane could not get Paige out of his mind and has the opportunity to help her in more than one way. Paige feels the underlying passion that she and Shane are generating for each other and gives herself permission to explore it. As their attraction grows so does Shane's need to be honest with Paige. Mrs. Ray's gift of writing does the rest! Great story.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Francis Ray has once again wrote a outstanding book. 'The Way You Love ME' stand along side her other novels as a must read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Shane Elliott and Paige Albright first met in Dallas the former Ranger has not forgotten her though neither acted on their first encounter. Still when he sleeps he is DREAMING OF YOU, Paige. Not long after that about a hundred miles from Dallas, Shane, handling security at Sierra and Blade Navarone¿s estate on the Riviera Maya, catches an intruder, Paige. He warns her to leave town or else, but knows the only woman who moves his soul thinks he is disgusting. --- Joann Albright arrives at the estate as a guest. She asks Shane to investigate Russell Crenshaw who has been dating Paige since her father died several months ago from a stroke. Joann believes Paige is seeing Russell to honor her beloved late father as his dad was her dad¿s business associate Joann does not trust the man as she thinks he is interested in her multimillion dollar estate. He reluctantly agrees to watch over her though he wonders who will protect her from a relationship cynic like him. --- Just when readers thought the Grayson brood was finished with ONLY YOU , Francis Ray widens her saga with the a new series the Grayson Friends. The opening act is a terrific contemporary romance even as the lead couple¿s attitudes mirror Sierra and Blade. As they fall in love, an Albright family secret threatens their relationship, but the resolution seems too fast. Still this is an engaging tale as fans will appreciate the opening act of the extended New Mexico clan. --- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
C
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I never read a book twice but its that good.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was ridiculous...The herione was one of the most immature characters I've come across. She was portrayed more as a fifteen year old rather than a twenty seven year old
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago